Tortilla Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This sounds like what I am looking for! My husband just had heart surgery and needs low sodium, but all the low sodium tastes so bland! This sounds like the flavors will blend nicely to keep it flavorful but healthy! Going to try it tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This is my favorite type of tortilla soup but I tweak it a bit. Skip the oregano and add fresh cilantro and bell peppers. Trust me. And a vegetarian version tastes really good. I also use vegetable broth and shredded tofu. I just add extra vegetables and let it simmer longer so the flavors of the vegetables can absorb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Only thing I would change was instead of the jalapeno peppers I add a teaspoon on cayenne or two depends on how spice you want it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Awesome. Used 2 green chilies, 1 can of diced tomatoes and added a sprinkle of chilli powder at the end. Not a big fan of yellow onions so i used green instead and probably doesnt change the flovour much but the colour contrast is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
This had a wonderful flavor! I am not a fan of spicy food, but I loved the temperature of this dish. The jalapeños added just the right amount of flavor without the pain. I also added about a 1/2 tsp of cumin which worked well IMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
this tortilla soup was excellent ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Gene and Alyssa loved it! Cameron didn't like the chunks of tomatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lucas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
In my hurry, tossed in chopped onions in before broiling, but turned out delicious anyway. Used 2 whole grilled & shredded chicken breasts which loaded the soup. We garnished with chopped cilantro (could leave out oregano next time), avocado and a sprinkle of Mexican cheese. LOVE it! Wish there was leftovers : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Delicious!! Per suggestions, we did use canned jalapenos instead. Prepped it all and put it in the crock pot for about 4 hours to let all the flavors simmer together. We garnished with shredded pepper jack cheese. It was amazing! Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thepicklechef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This soup is absolutely tasty!! and healthy too!! It was easy to make and very low in calorie. i dont feel guilty eating it and it tastes good even without the tortilla to garnish. wonderful recipe. thanks=]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Southwest Tortilla Soup

Discover time-saving tricks for making delicious tortilla soup.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States