Tortilla Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This recipe is very easy and delicious! We made it and then again later that same week. I added a can of black beans and a hot pepper. In addition we opted for the canned tomatoes and jarred jalapenos which have more flavor canned than fresh. Served w/ tortilla chips, cheese garnish, fresh cilantro, Creme fraiche, and voila! Delicious dinner and left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
My hubby and I loved it!! He asked me to make it later in the week. I used one Jalapeno and that was a little much for us but still so good! I think next time I will use green chili's instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Have made this for many different friends... even one from Bangladesh who liked the spicey flavour (sometimes I double the spices). Also the use of broth instead of water was a good suggestion by other viewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
We love this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Made this for my mom, she said it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This soup was delicious! I followed some of the tips and added black beans, cilantro and served it with tortilla chips. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This was really good. I followed the instructions nearly exactly. I fried the corn tortillas to make them crispy and topped the soup with cheese. I think it'd be good with cannelloni beans so I might try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
So yummy! I add black beans at the end, then top it with avocados, shredded cheese and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This soup was delicious, but it didn't feel hearty enough for us, so I added a can of beans to it. The roasted garlic really makes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This was delicious. Follow recipe exactly, adding only fresh corn off the cob. The bf had 3 servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwest Tortilla Soup

Discover time-saving tricks for making delicious tortilla soup.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States