Tortilla Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This soup is absolutely tasty!! and healthy too!! It was easy to make and very low in calorie. i dont feel guilty eating it and it tastes good even without the tortilla to garnish. wonderful recipe. thanks=]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Yummy, yummy. Easy to make and delicious every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Wikert

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I did make some changes. I don't broil any onions I just cut up onions and throw them in. Then the jalepeno made the soup EXTREMELY hot after it sat in the fridge for a day or two. My hubby couldn't even eat it and that says something. So I put 1 can of chopped green chilis in and its so yummy! My hubby also wanted me to add rice for a filler. I will do that for his but I love it with out. So healthy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I really enjoyed this soup! has really great flavor! I added some extra chicken, and about 1 1/2 tsp chili powder and it gave it some extra spice! also topped it off with a little bit of Mozerella cheese and used whole grain tortilla chips! Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I am crazy about soup...this one is filling, full of flavor and only 175 calories...less than 4 grams of fat. Can't beat that!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Great soup, just like in the South. We're transplanted Southerners in the upper midwest and you cannot get awesome soup like this here. Modified a bit: boiled a whole chicken in morning and made my own broth (5# bird, covered with water). See the CHICKEN STOCK recipe here that uses Ginger...awesome. Also added a handful of fresh cilantro during Step 1. Forgot the oregano. Should have used more chicken than what they called for. Used Rotello tomoato/chilis and MEDIUM and that also contributed to its spicyness. Two jalapeno's is a bit spicy! We liked it, but if you are not a spicy fan, might use only 1. Awesome and will be made again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I found this soup with the addition of lime juice to be very similar to AR's "Sopa de Lima", which is much better (though this soup is definitely a solid 4 stars as written). We quite enjoyed this soup although I confess after I noticed how similar it was to the other recipe that we like so much I went back and added some thyme and doubled the lime juice :) It was, however, tasty without my additions also. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Great recipe... my husband love it. My favorite part of this recipe was that it used all fresh ingredients... no need for canned chilies or tomato sause. I love fresh ingredients so this was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This recipe is very easy and delicious! We made it and then again later that same week. I added a can of black beans and a hot pepper. In addition we opted for the canned tomatoes and jarred jalapenos which have more flavor canned than fresh. Served w/ tortilla chips, cheese garnish, fresh cilantro, Creme fraiche, and voila! Delicious dinner and left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwest Tortilla Soup

Discover time-saving tricks for making delicious tortilla soup.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States