Tortilla Rollups I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2002
Incredibly simple and delicious! Use a mild or hot salsa, along with 1 cup shredded mexican cheese (or whatever is in the fridge). Don't bother using a mixer - just a wooden spoon will do the trick as long as the cream cheese is soft. No one could guess what the ingredients were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
Even better warm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
I've been making these for while and they're always a big hit. I add shredded cheddar cheese and a little garlic powder to taste. Don't use a mixer, you want it to have some texture.I go with a medium salsa since the cream cheese tones it down a bit. They don't look that appetizing, but once people taste them, they're addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
This is so easy and the little rollups are addictive. They're also pretty filling, so if you're only serving appetizers this is a good recipe to include so that people don't go hungry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
Quick and easy, was a big hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Licon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
This was very tasty as a dip, but for taquitos, were messy and unattractive. I added cilantro and green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Made this for a small gathering at my house. The ladies were impressed, could not guess the ingredients. I used 1/3 less fat cream cheese and a little shredded cheese, yummy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I had always wondered how these were made... VERY easy. Don't have to use blender; I just used spoon and added some shredded cheddar cheese. The combinations are endless depending on type/flavor of salsa, cheese (or no extra), and extra seasonings you could put in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
There's were very good, I added shredder chedder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRISHGINA74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
These were delish! I used 1/4 of the recipe just for me and hubby and used half the cream cheese and about half cup sharp cheddar and a dash of garlic salt. Also I used smaller tortillas I think 8 inch. They turned out tiny, very cute and better than I expected. I recommend to just add what you like to the filling to suit your needs, and freeze for a few mins if its too soft. I love this and will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tallya

Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States