Tortilla Rollups I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2002
Incredibly simple and delicious! Use a mild or hot salsa, along with 1 cup shredded mexican cheese (or whatever is in the fridge). Don't bother using a mixer - just a wooden spoon will do the trick as long as the cream cheese is soft. No one could guess what the ingredients were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
I've been making these for while and they're always a big hit. I add shredded cheddar cheese and a little garlic powder to taste. Don't use a mixer, you want it to have some texture.I go with a medium salsa since the cream cheese tones it down a bit. They don't look that appetizing, but once people taste them, they're addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
This was really easy, and they tasted okay, but really needed a little more to it - some zing or other flavor in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
I use this recipe but add a half package of taco mix and it comes out wondeful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
These were pretty good. I used fresh salsa and reduced fat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I'm horrible at cutting tortilla rollups, but I had some tortillas that I didn't want hanging around the fridge forever, so I thought I'd give this a try. I probably shouldve listened to the reviewers who said NOT to put in the blender, but I did put it in the blender anyway--which makes it all runny and wierd, although it still tastes good. Added some orange bell pepper and to one of them added salami for the bf. I sliced with a pizza cutter, and, true to form, made a mess of them, but I guess since I'm not feeding them to company it doesn't matter. Bf liked them--said they reminded him of buffalo dip. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
Even better warm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
So easy and made with ingredients that I always have on hand!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
These do taste great. Why not just mix as a dip and eat with a chip rather than all this mess?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red_Hott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Made for an event and got great feedback...went fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cheesy Tortilla Soup

Learn how to make cheesy tortilla soup with Velveeta.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States