Tortilla Rollups I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
There's were very good, I added shredder chedder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRISHGINA74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
These were good just heavy for my taste. I added diced red and orange peppers and some cayenne to spice them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This is so much easier than how I used to make them with ground meat. You need way more then 1 pkg. of cream cheese though. I used 12 oz. cream cheese to about 16 oz. salsa (mine was homemade and also a whole bag of shredded cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southwest, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I had always wondered how these were made... VERY easy. Don't have to use blender; I just used spoon and added some shredded cheddar cheese. The combinations are endless depending on type/flavor of salsa, cheese (or no extra), and extra seasonings you could put in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
these are good but mine kept breaking and didnt look like in the pic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Made this for a small gathering at my house. The ladies were impressed, could not guess the ingredients. I used 1/3 less fat cream cheese and a little shredded cheese, yummy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
Very good and easy ! We made these for my daughter's birthday party and they were a hit ! I did not use the full jar of salsa since it seemed to be getting thin as I added more. Thank you for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Eureka, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
Maybe just me, but the salsa was really strong against the cream cheese. Had leftovers when served @ a graduation party. You can eat only a few of these so guess it is a good choice for an "appetizer". I have found the roll-ups with deli meats being more fulfilling and worth preparing/serving. Sorry won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I was really disappointed in this. I have had these before but did not know the ratio of salsa to cream cheese in order to make them. This was obviously not it. It was way to thin/soupy to spread and roll. I did fix it by adding another 8 oz. cream cheese and 1 cup shredded cheese. However, I feel I have to rate the original recipe. Taste was really good. Also, you have to refrigerate several hours before slicing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
This was very tasty as a dip, but for taquitos, were messy and unattractive. I added cilantro and green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States