Tortilla Rollups I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Great appetizers. Best to hand stir ingredients. Use room temp flour tortillas. Add shredded cheese and a half packet of taco seasoning (chopped black olives, chopped green chilies...the possibilities are endless). Best to roll your tortillas up with the ingredients inside and refriderate them until firm prior to cutting them. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I'm horrible at cutting tortilla rollups, but I had some tortillas that I didn't want hanging around the fridge forever, so I thought I'd give this a try. I probably shouldve listened to the reviewers who said NOT to put in the blender, but I did put it in the blender anyway--which makes it all runny and wierd, although it still tastes good. Added some orange bell pepper and to one of them added salami for the bf. I sliced with a pizza cutter, and, true to form, made a mess of them, but I guess since I'm not feeding them to company it doesn't matter. Bf liked them--said they reminded him of buffalo dip. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Made for an event and got great feedback...went fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
So easy and made with ingredients that I always have on hand!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
excellent! I used a container of whipped cream cheese and that helped with the mixing prcoess. I also used hot salsa because I thought it would become way too bland if I mixed mild salsa and cream cheese. This is a great appetizer for a party or a great snack for a lazy saturday afternoon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
We have these where I work,but add salami+pepperoni or turkey+cheese+lettuce,then roll & slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misdmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
very good. make SURE you refridgerate very well before slicing. you can make lots of yummy variations and serve together at a party like we did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angieg77

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Mine were very messy/runny, but also very delicious. Will probably put them in the freezer next time so they aren't so soft. Great filling snack that requires very little prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
These were delish! I used 1/4 of the recipe just for me and hubby and used half the cream cheese and about half cup sharp cheddar and a dash of garlic salt. Also I used smaller tortillas I think 8 inch. They turned out tiny, very cute and better than I expected. I recommend to just add what you like to the filling to suit your needs, and freeze for a few mins if its too soft. I love this and will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tallya
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
There's were very good, I added shredder chedder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRISHGINA74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Tortilla Chorizo Scramble

See how to make a Mexican-style sausage and egg scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States