Tortilla Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
i probably should've let it sit for the whole 2 hrs.. the taste just didn't go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
very good, just need a little more cream cheese added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
These are great! Add some dijon mustard to the cream cheese - 2T. I've used deli thin slices of turkey and a couple leaves of spinach for this and it was very delicious. I'm sure the dijon would taste great with this recipe too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Pretty good, and easy to make. Nice snack food. I used Ranch Dressing packets in the whipped cream cheese (1 packet for 16oz of cheese) and left out the olives, I thought it'd be too salty with the ham, ranch cream cheese, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I used deli-sliced ham and left out the black olives (didn't have any). I used regular cream cheese not the whipped kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This is a quick and easy appetizer! All of my friends asked for the recipe. Only thing I did different was instead of chopping and mixing veggies, I used veggie cream cheese. Cuts out one step and they taste GREAT! Hope the tip helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
The taste was good, but they were a bit harder to assemble then I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
These were DELICIOUS! I made them for a baby shower and they were a HUGE hit! And SOOOO easy, I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooksfor6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
So easy and versatile great for any occasion, always a crowd favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I made these for a Super Bowl party last year and they have been requested (more like demanded) this year. I used quite a bit more cream cheese (not the whipped kind) which I split in half, added a small amount of Italian dressing to half and ranch dressing to the other half, added green, red, yellow and orange peppers (food processing all the veggies so they were very finely chopped). I also mixed all the veggies directly into the cream cheese before spreading it on the tortilla. Maybe I'll try shredded cheese this year! Great recipe to experiment with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Tortilla Chorizo Scramble

See how to make a Mexican-style sausage and egg scramble.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States