Tortilla Moo Shu Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Great recipe! Like others I sliced the pork instead of shredded it and I would recommend cooking the cabbage in the skillet with the meat. We also used fresh tortillas from a local tortillarilla and served it with plum sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Next time I want to use chicken ... thinking of adding eggs too. Hmmmm. Wonder if it would be alright with spring roll wraps instead of tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Not a fan. I would agree with the other reviews that thin sliced would be better than shredded. It just turns mushy. The cabbage was better in my opinion raw not cooked. It also got mushy (I tried both ways). I also thought that it was better not heating the tortillas. Again, it just added to the mushiness. The flavor wasn't terrible, but I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
These were great! Next time I will thinly slice the pork vs. shredding it, I think it will make it a lot better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Loved it! Used a pork roast, cooked in crock pot with Asian seasonings covered with liquid before shredding. Cut ginger down to about 1 1/2 Tbsp. Cooked cabbage and carrots with meat mixture. Serving with sriracha really did great things for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Yummy. This is so good! I decided before starting the recipe that I wouldn't cook the pork in the oven, for a couple of reasons. First, pork tenderloin is a premium cut and really doesn't require cooking in the oven, shredding, and simmering for twenty minutes to be tender. Second, it's too darn hot to use the oven! I did as reviewer Cabinluvn did: cut the pork into strips. Cooked until no longer pink, then proceeded with the recipe. Ran out of hoisin so supplemented with bottled stir-fry sauce. I also cut back a bit on the cornstarch; the ratio of cornstarch to liquid seemed a little high since the hoisin is already thick. Used multigrain wraps. We really enjoyed this and will likely have it often. I feel that this is a healthy dish except for the sodium; not sure how to address that! PS: Used ground ginger; if I had used fresh, I would have cut it back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Used thin cut pork chops that I sliced into thin strips and stir fried. Then added the green onions, ginger and garlic. Then added the sauce mix and simmered on low for 20 minutes. Will cut that to 15 minutes as the sauce cooled away. Didn't do the carrots and it was very good just the pork and cole slaw. Will gomintonmy favorites file
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe! I used a little too much fresh ginger in mine and would reduce the amount next time. I also added the coleslaw mix to the meat mixture to partially cook it and that was a good move. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
What a great idea and easy way to make moo shu! I probably wouldn't add the hoisin to the meat mixture, but rather spread it on the tortillas before adding the pork, etc. Will have to try this soon. I'll let you know how it works out for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States