Tortilla Ham Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Always a hit at every potluck or gathering. Have made them different ways using the suggestions of other raters. We like them made with ranch dip mix best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Yummy, very easy to make appetizer or snack. It goes over well with both adults and kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaP
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Easy and delicious! I didn't use the entire envelope of Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARENKY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This was fast, easy, and had a nice flavor. Maybe I spread this too thin, but I scaled this down to 1 serving which called for 1 oz of cream cheese and I still got 2 tortilla roll ups from it with 1 oz of ham on each ending up with 2 servings after all. Thanks Judith for a great recipe, this was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Very easy!! I also added diced red pepper and grated cheese. If you are going to make them for a summer aoutdoor party try mix the filling with 2-3 unflavored gelatin to keep them firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by unchienne
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Made this for a faculty meeting, and they loved it! After gleaning some ideas from the comments, I added celery, orange bell pepper, and chopped olives (do not buy pre-chopped...too soggy and sort of tasteless...buy whole and chop yourself). I also used turkey instead of ham and ranch dressing instead of Italian. I agree with the others on the powered dressing though: a little goes a long way. I ended up 1 packet of HV ranch on DOUBLE this recipe and the flavor was just perfect. I can't imagine how it would have tasted if followed to the letter. My mouth is puckering at the thought as I type this. Not a single rollup left take home and several requests for the recipe. The recipe serves as a good base, but I don't think I would have been satisifed with the result if not for the comments warning me about the dressing ratio and helpful vegetable extras to give it texture...so one star removed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
These are good written the way the recipe is, but they are great if you add a little texture and color. I added a little fresh baby spinach leaves and chopped roasted red peppers. Then it became a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Made this for girls card night. Everyone LOVED! Made turkey & ranch and ham & Italian. Added spinach leaves and shredded carrots for color. Had to emai lthe recipe to attendees! Thanks! Makes a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I followed this recipe to the T, but i also added Kosher Dill Pickle patting them dry with a paper towel. Everybody loved them. Thank You for the recipe try them with pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Made these for my hubby's potluck party at work -they were a hit! I am a "noncook" and these were easy to make. The only thing I wished I would have done differently is layered more ham as I did each tortilla. I used it pretty sparingly because I thought I might run out and I had a lot leftover in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States