Tortilla Espanola (Spanish Tortilla) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Excellent recipe. It came out perfect the first time. I used two pans to cook the ingredients to speed up the process. After I put it together and cooked it on one side, my pan was so full I couldn't fit it in the pan the other direction without breaking it apart. I ended up putting it in the oven on 350 for another 10 minutes and it set beautifully and looked great turned out onto a plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I lived in northern Spain (Galicia)and we used green peppers,(just cut up into small pieces, not roasted) onions, potatoes and eggs. It's actually easy to add all ingredients at once (less time consuming), but you need to use about a cup of oil. The ingredients don't need to be covered in the oil, just keep turning until they are all soft. Then drain them before adding them to the egg mixture. Let that mixture sit for about 10 minutes before placing in pan. Now you only need to add enough oil to coat the pan. don't forget to add oil again when you flip it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I just got back from Spain and miss tortilla espanola!! I endeavored to try this recipe and it was delicious!! Definitely try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I made this for a spring brunch and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitkat Baldwin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Very delicious. I also did not use as much olive oil. And I baked mine in a cake pan at 375 for around 40 minutes covered. I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Really yummy! I didn't think I could successfully flip it, but the 10 minute estimate was right on, the bottom was set and browned, so it easily stayed together. Great recipe, will be making again and again! Perfect for when large bags of potatoes are on sale for cheap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Even with less eggs, it turned out great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ale
Home Town: Mclean, Virginia, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Incrediblely tasty! Jut like the ones my senora made for me during my study abroad time in Spain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
My mixture required much more egg (80% more) to be as eggy as I remember it from Spain. I found most of the cooking directions under-heated on my standard GE electric stove. Use a non-stick pan for the flipping. I subbed bacon for the serrano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Fabulous! Tastes just like I remember in Sanlucar de Barrameda. I definitely recommend broiling it as opposed to trying to flip it (especially with all that oil in the pan -- agreed, use a bit less oil, maybe only 1/3 cup). Broil for 10 minutes with the door closed (check earlier if your oven runs hot). Perfection! Omitting the ham and pepper did no harm (I remembered it completely plain, and that was how I wanted it!). Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spanish Garlic Soup

See how to make a simple soup that “causes happiness from the inside out.”

Spanish Flan

This creamy flan custard will become everyone's favorite dessert.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States