Tortilla Chip Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Glenda
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Yes, I tried this recipe last night and it was a hit. I got to make three more this weekend. I give it a five star plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Pretty good stuff. Instead of the dice tomatoes i used green salsa. Also added some colby cheese and chopped green onions. I used some alredy cooked chicken i had and threw it in with its seasons. It came out pretty good. Perfect use for leftover chips and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Pretty good, can be frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
easy to do but pretty bland even though I added black beans, garlic and onion powder and chili pepper flakes. I swapped the milk for sour cream because I didn't want this to be soupy and it was still a soupy, sloppy mess that didn't look good at all. 2 cans chicken soup instead of one of them being mushroom. probably better with nacho chips but all I had was regular. Not sure what processed shredded cheese is even supposed to be, so I went with layering in about 3 cups of Mexican blend between the layers I created. 350- 30 minutes. 375 seemed to hot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Delicious! This dish doesn't look that appealing but it is really tasty. It was a big hit with my kids and my husband when I first made it. I ended up making it again about a week later for company and it got rave reviews again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This was not good. It didn't look pretty either. It was a waste of yummy doritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Jones Frandsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
the only thing i did that wasnt stated here was drain the rotel, and boild the chicken breasts and shred them up a bit before layering it all. i also used colby jack shredded cheese, this made it not soggy and more evenly flavored bites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Very much like King Ranch Chicken (Biggest ranch in Texas). King Ranch is better, but this is so much easier to make. I just threw the chips in the bottom, layered leftover chopped turkey that I had browned a little in garlic, olive oil, chili powder. I then added a thin layer of shredded casserole cheese (sharp cheddar will also work) Spread the soup mixture ( I also used salsa instead of the tomatoes and chile peppers). Cooked all for 30 min. then topped with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I didn't care for this. But I guess I'm just not into canned soup casseroles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
We liked this recipe for the most part. It was kind of bland. I did change a few things. I added a can of black beans, cut the chicken up and put the chips on top, under the cheese instead of at the bottom. It gave it a nice crispy topping. We also topped ours with sour cream and salsa. Next time I make it I will season the chicken before adding the soup mixture. I will also cut the milk down to 1/2 a cup, it was far too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States