Tortilla and Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2000
This is a really tastey soup. The only thing I did differently was add a can of chicken broth and cooked it longer. We served it with flour tortillas with a little melted cheese rolled up for dunking in the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
This was awesome! I added fresh garlic, bell pepper and cilantro. It was so good last night, my wife has asked to have the leftovers for supper tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2001
Loved this soup! Don't know if anyone else noticed, but somebody forgot to add the chiles to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
This is the best soup I have had in a very long time! I did add 2 extra cups water while cooking chicken. Then topped it with shredded chedder, sour cream and crushed tortilla chips. Thank you Marggie! My husband thanks you too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
TERRIFIC RECIPE! I was scrunched on time, so I cut the time down to 30 minutes by adding a can of chicken instead of boiling and cutting the chicken. It tastes fabulous, is cheap to make, and it looks great! I can't wait to make it for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
I changed this recipe quite a bit to suit what I had on hand. Used pinto and kidney beans, halved the recipe, used ranch dressing instead of the packet, used salsa instead of the canned tomatoes and peppers and skipped the hominy. Also, I pureed about half the soup before adding the shedded chicken. It turned out excellent! Served it with grated cheese and tortilla chips. Made a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
This soup was excellent. I made a few minor tweaks. I didn't add the ranch seasoning and used chicken broth instead of water. Everyone loved it! I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
If you are a mexican fan this soup is for you. Instead of 4 chicken breasts I used 6. But this was a hit w/ in-laws and other family members. I've been passing this out as fast as I can!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
yummy and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
WOW! This is the best Chicken totilla soup, I mean it. You got to give it a try. Everybody in my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOTTAHESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States