Tortilla and Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
This was delicious! I was looking for some healthier recipes for my husband and he loved this!!! The only things I did differently were I used half water & half chicken broth, mexicorn instead of hominy, and chili beans instead of ranch style (not sure what ranch style are). My girls also loved it topped with some shredded cheese and sour cream. This will definately be in our menu rotation from now on. It makes plenty for leftovers too, which makes my life easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
AWESOME! This is on my regular rotation of meals. Sometimes I'll use hamburger. I found this when cooking Sunday night soup night at my church, this was a well received meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Very flavorful soup. Even better the next day. This recipe makes a huge pot of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clio, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This is absolutely delicious. I made a couple tweaks - used hot turkey sausage instead of chicken, substituted chicken broth for water, and corn for hominy. It was very quick to make. I saved time by cutting the sausage into pieces before cooking in broth, and then followed instructions from there. Very tasty and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Texasfairbaker
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
This is fantastic and its low-cal!!!!!The only thing is I added only one can of tomatoes and chilies. Will make again.Oh!! yeah I added a little more water to it. I also used chicken strips and a bouillon cube to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasfairbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
So good!!! Of course I made a few additions.. I used chicken broth rather than water, and canned chicken for a quick alternative. For those like me who didn't know what ranch style beans were, I used Heinz baked brown beans in tomato sauce, and corn instead of hominy. What is hominy anyways? I also added 3 tbsp of fresh cilantro and put avacado and cheddar cheese on top. Addictive meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDENSVEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Millet, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
The whole family loved this. I used corn instead of hominy. We will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
I love this soup. I used it in my diet. I made up a large pot and had some soup everyday for lunch. It was filling, spicy and overall very healthy. I left out the hominy and used a can of diced chicken. My two year old liked it even though it was a bit spicy for her. I used hot taco seasoning. Would reccommend to anyone and will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
WOW! This is the best Chicken totilla soup, I mean it. You got to give it a try. Everybody in my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Hess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
yummy and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States