Tortilla and Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Really good flavor, I made it as is. Put frozen breasts in Crockpot with all ingredients, cooked for 8 hours on low. Not spicy enough for a Mexican dish though I added 2 tsp. of cayenne pepper. I also like a few more beans, but I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This was soup was great!!! I served it to a group of about 15 people over rice and with cheese quesadillas on the side and they all loved it! I even had to give out the recipe. I will definitley be making this a lot during the fall/winter season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Pryor, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I was disappointed with this. It turned out okay, but we've had better Mexican-style soups from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Really good! I only had chicken, kidney beans, diced tomatoes, and onions. I used a little of the chicken broth that I boiled the chicken in, made my own taco seasoning mix and added actual ranch dressing. Also threw in a little brown rice. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Very good soup. I left out the chicken and used beef broth instead of water. I also added hot chiles. Next time I will make with some kind of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This was yummy, easy and almost healthy due to the high sodium contnet. To remedy this I rinsed all of the canned beans and hominy and bought low sodium taco seasoning by mc cormic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sillysuperdog

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This has to be one of the easiest and delicious soups I have ever made. No need to change a thing. It's perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Great soup! I had leftover cooked turkey breast and used that with chicken broth. Once I added the black beans, pinto beans, and the hominy, I felt like the rest of the beans called for would have been too much. I used hot taco seasoning mix and the hot Rotel tomatoes and chilis, and I think that next time I make this, I'm going to use the mild! Overall, very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
This soup was really yummy! Totally full of flavor. It is so chunky and that is what I love. It's also great that it is so full of fiber. My boyfriend and I really enjoyed this soup. There is so much left over! This recipe is ideal for a big family or just singles on a tight budget. It is arguably the easiest recipe I have ever followed and the tastiest soup I've ever made. I changed a few things though. I added a little more water when the chicken was boiling and I used a really big onion. The onion seems to really make this dish, no question.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
This soup was amazing. I followed all the directions as is, except I put it in a crock pot instead of heating it on the stove. I put the crock pot on low for 5-6 hours and it was great for dinner!!!! I made cornbread with it and it made a great meal. It also made a lot of leftovers so I put it in the freezer to eat later on. A week or so later, I thawed some to eat for lunch and it was still very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopewell, Virginia, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States