Tortilla and Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Really good flavor, I made it as is. Put frozen breasts in Crockpot with all ingredients, cooked for 8 hours on low. Not spicy enough for a Mexican dish though I added 2 tsp. of cayenne pepper. I also like a few more beans, but I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This was soup was great!!! I served it to a group of about 15 people over rice and with cheese quesadillas on the side and they all loved it! I even had to give out the recipe. I will definitley be making this a lot during the fall/winter season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Pryor, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I was disappointed with this. It turned out okay, but we've had better Mexican-style soups from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Really good! I only had chicken, kidney beans, diced tomatoes, and onions. I used a little of the chicken broth that I boiled the chicken in, made my own taco seasoning mix and added actual ranch dressing. Also threw in a little brown rice. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Very good soup. I left out the chicken and used beef broth instead of water. I also added hot chiles. Next time I will make with some kind of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This was yummy, easy and almost healthy due to the high sodium contnet. To remedy this I rinsed all of the canned beans and hominy and bought low sodium taco seasoning by mc cormic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sillysuperdog

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This has to be one of the easiest and delicious soups I have ever made. No need to change a thing. It's perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Great soup! I had leftover cooked turkey breast and used that with chicken broth. Once I added the black beans, pinto beans, and the hominy, I felt like the rest of the beans called for would have been too much. I used hot taco seasoning mix and the hot Rotel tomatoes and chilis, and I think that next time I make this, I'm going to use the mild! Overall, very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
This soup was really yummy! Totally full of flavor. It is so chunky and that is what I love. It's also great that it is so full of fiber. My boyfriend and I really enjoyed this soup. There is so much left over! This recipe is ideal for a big family or just singles on a tight budget. It is arguably the easiest recipe I have ever followed and the tastiest soup I've ever made. I changed a few things though. I added a little more water when the chicken was boiling and I used a really big onion. The onion seems to really make this dish, no question.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
This soup was amazing. I followed all the directions as is, except I put it in a crock pot instead of heating it on the stove. I put the crock pot on low for 5-6 hours and it was great for dinner!!!! I made cornbread with it and it made a great meal. It also made a lot of leftovers so I put it in the freezer to eat later on. A week or so later, I thawed some to eat for lunch and it was still very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopewell, Virginia, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States