Tortilla and Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I reduced the water to 3 cups, dumped everything in a crock pot and cooked it on low all day. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Very tasty recipe! It was a big hit! But warning! It makes enough to feed an army! I will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
This is a very good recipe for taco soup. I loved that it was healthier with the chicken. It was super easy, and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humble, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I made this with a bean blend (all sorts of beans mixed together) that mom had in the food pantry. I just let the beans soak about 5-6 hours and then made this recipe. It was fast, easy, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
so freaking delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Excellent! So very easy to make & delicious. I didn't know what ranch beans were so I just used 2 different types of kidney beans (dark red & light red). I did use hominy - it was OK, but might use corn in the future. YUMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Essexville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I added 4 C chicken broth,2 cans yellow Hominy, 1 can tomatoes, 1 can green chilies, fresh tomatoes, I didn't have chicken so I used Jimmy Deans Hot sausage & left out the taco seasoning! Topped with avacado, chedder cheese, cilantro, slices of corn tortillas and sour cream, yum, yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I should have used low sodium taco seasoning mix. I think this was a little too salty. I added a can of corn along with the hominy was pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This was a great soup! Pretty healthy and makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie_jo_2
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This soup is amazing! I took the advice of some others and used 1/2 water, 1/2 chicken broth and also substitued corn for the hominy. Seriously some of the best soup I have had and a recipe I will continue to make. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States