Tortellini, Steak, and Caesar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This has been a family favorite for years now. I usually marinate and grill the steak, and I also cook the tortellini ahead and chill it. Very satisfying dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This was really good. I didn't mix everything and we made our own salads to our preference, but this was a hit at our house. As previously suggested, used Ken's light Caesar dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Great for light, summertime cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Love this recipe so much! My husband and I both cleaned our plates. I definitely agree that Ken's Lite Caesar is the best dressing choice. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Made as directed; this was a satisfying meal for our family of 4. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
So good, you forget you're eating salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
It was ok, but not great. After all of the glowing reviews, I was a little disappointed. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by key151
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This is an instant favorite! We had this for supper two nights in a row. A great use for any leftover grilled meat. I can't wait to try it with chicken. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by key151

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pardeeville, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Fantastic! This was perfect for a quick meal. I used sirloin that I marinated in a mixture of olive oil, minced garlic, red wine vinegar, and Montreal Steak Seasoning. I put everything into a ziploc bag and let it go for about 6 hours. Once it was grilled to a nice medium-rare we sliced it and then assembled the salad. I used "Garlic Croutons" from this site as well as "Caesar Vinaigrette" dressing. I topped it off with some shredded Romano cheese and served it with a nice white wine. Great recipe - a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
This is one of those recipes where the variance in results is hilarious. We liked this very well. We didn't use anywhere near that much Caesar dressing; if we had, I'm positive I'd be giving this a negative rating. I served this salad buffet style: lettuce, tortellini, dressing, tomatoes, steak slices, croutons (no olives for us) and everyone was pleased. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Steak Pizzaiola

See how to make the ultimate summer steak and tomato-sauce dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States