Tortellini Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This just wasn't liked by most of my family. Edible, but not something anyone loved or would ask for again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Delicious! I used a bag of frozen broccoli instead of the cabbage and it was wonderful. Also added a few red pepper flakes to give it a little kick. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Aunt Mimi knew what she was doing! Behind the recipe for Gorgonzola Dip from this website this is the best recipe I have come across on here. The only change I made was to keep the sausage in the casing. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This was just ok for us...a great easy recipe and even my 8 yr old ate her bowl....but just not our thing but would recommend if you like this type of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Awesome taste! and super easy. An inexpensive and quick meal for a busy family of four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I changed a bit adding more fresh veggies, and a can of crushed tomatoes but overall really easy nummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Froggyl1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
So not good. I'm in the middle of a major snow storm and looking for comfort. Don't try this one...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
The only difference I make is add garlic and depending on how soupy you like it depends on whether to cook the noodles separate and then add to soup or cook in broth. Oh yeah and I just use Jimmy dean Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Laurel, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This was *outstanding*. I made some changes, like using a box of vegetable stock (32oz) and then added 3 additional cups of water. I also used a 28 oz. can of crushed tomatoes and 2 cans of diced tomatoes with their juice. I had 1.5 lb italian sausage so I used that, rather than buy links and take it out of the casings. I also bought a 20 oz container of tortellini and used that. I basically threw everything in the pot and LOVED the results. This was one of the best soups I've ever eaten and definitely the best soup I've ever made! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
This was excellent, quick and easy. I found the onion soup mix a tad bit too salty, but it's still a good winter soup. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States