Tortellini Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2001
I loved this soup and my husband said it's the best soup he's ever had! I used the three cheese tortellini and the flavor was excellent. Thank you Donna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
We don't eat meat so I substituted Boca Italian sausage (4 links) and used a little olive oil. Also used a veggie broth instead of beef and it was OUTSTANDING!! Great for a cold winter evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
OH MY GOSH! This is the BEST soup! We all loved it, even the kids.... I made a couple of modifications, because of what I had on hand... instead of sausage, I used ground beef... instead of beef broth I used chicken... and omitted the red wine and instead added a tablespoon or so of Worchestershire sauce. YUMMY STUFF!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
This soup was a hit at our house. My husband said that it may be the best soup he's ever eaten. Even my soup-phobic teenage son gave it a thumbs up. I omitted the bell peppers and parsley. It served our family of five and we still had three bowls worth of leftovers for lunch the next day. Yum! Can't wait to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
This was fantastic! The only thing I changed was using added beef broth for the water and only using a dash of wine. My husband loved it and is taking the leftovers (I halved the recipe)for lunch tomorrow. I'm jealous. My toddler picked the tortellini and sausage out. Next time I make it, I'll try fresh tortellini rather than frozen. Thanks for a yummy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2001
What a wonderful combination of flavors! My family's new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
This was really great! We all liked it very much, and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2002
My family loves this. I make it and send it back with my daughter to college.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macedon, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
DELISH! It turned out to be more like a stew than a soup, which was just fine! The sausage gave it really intense flavor and the aroma filled the house. My husband loved it! We had enough for 2 nights plus a light lunch. I served a French Dip sandwich with it on the second night. Very filling and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLYJELLO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
This soup is excellent. My family was impressed! The only thing I did differently was to omit the bell peppers and I added frozen spinach. I came out wonderfull. Thanks Donna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States