Tortellini Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2000
My husband loved it, was a little spicy for children. Even better left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2000
We all loved the soup. The flavor was excellant. It really did not take that long to prepare and not that long to cook. I E-mailed it to a friend. Since there is only 2 of us I put the remaining soup in the freezer for, I don't feel like cooking night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2000
This soup was excellent. I made it to go with our Christmas dinner and everyone went for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2001
What a wonderful combination of flavors! My family's new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2001
I loved this soup and my husband said it's the best soup he's ever had! I used the three cheese tortellini and the flavor was excellent. Thank you Donna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
This was really great! We all liked it very much, and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
We don't eat meat so I substituted Boca Italian sausage (4 links) and used a little olive oil. Also used a veggie broth instead of beef and it was OUTSTANDING!! Great for a cold winter evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2002
My family loves this. I make it and send it back with my daughter to college.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macedon, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
This soup was a hit at our house. My husband said that it may be the best soup he's ever eaten. Even my soup-phobic teenage son gave it a thumbs up. I omitted the bell peppers and parsley. It served our family of five and we still had three bowls worth of leftovers for lunch the next day. Yum! Can't wait to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
DELISH! It turned out to be more like a stew than a soup, which was just fine! The sausage gave it really intense flavor and the aroma filled the house. My husband loved it! We had enough for 2 nights plus a light lunch. I served a French Dip sandwich with it on the second night. Very filling and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLYJELLO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States