Tortellini Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Hearty, filling and delicious! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
My oh my! This is delicious. Perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chimmybell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Delicious! Used chicken sausage instead of pork sausage and shredded my carrots instead of sliced. Used a fresh cheese tortellini which cooked in just a few minutes in this soup which I added at the end. Served with red hot pepper flakes and grated pecorino romano on top. Also served with a crusty ciabatta bread. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This really is delicious. I used the hot italian sausage and I didn't think it was too hot. I didn't have carrots so I used a sweet potato cubed up. I also had only chicken broth. Two cans of diced tomatoes with basil, garlic, and onion already in the can. My package of fresh tortellini was bigger than called for so my only mistake was not having enough liquid. Next time will use more broth. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Amazing. My husband and I loved it. I did not have enough beef broth so I used some chicken broth to complete the recipe. We will definitely be making this again! Great way to use frozen tortellini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
O...M...G!! Five stars to the max man. Me and the hubby have been counting calories for a while now and so I was excited to try this soup since I've missed eating pasta/Italian food. Unfortunately Italian food is SUPER high calorie : (. Either way, I made it tonight and let me tell you, it lived up to every bit of it's rating. My husband had two bowls and I would have too if I had the leftover calories for it. The only thing I did differently was to add more veggies and tortellini since I like a super chunky soup. I also used water and beef bouillon cubes instead of liquid beef stock...it didn't make any difference at all though. Yum! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This was great! I used smoked turkey sausage, chicken broth instead of beef, added 1 cup chopped celery, 2 T. tomato paste and 1/2 teaspoon red pepper flakes. Sauteed all veggies in oil, then added tomatoes, broth, tomato paste, pasta & simmered.We loved it. To make it quicker, I plan to cut all veg up & place in one freezer bag. probably wld be good w/orzo pasta too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
My family, including my finicky 2-year-old, loved this soup! I had to substitute tortelli with rotini noodles due to a milk allergy, but it still turned out delicious. Perfect for a cold day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Awesome recipe! I used ground beef instead of Italian sausage and everyone in the family LOVED it! There's no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Edens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
A good hearty soup that got a thumbs up from the whole family. I thought I had sausage in the freezer and found I didn't, so put some chopped salami in instead. I served it 'as is' to the kids and added a little sea salt, pepper and Tabasco Sauce to mine ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States