Tortellini Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
I'm ashamed to say this is only my 2nd review on this site (because I'm on here every single day) but I had to let you know that this is an amazing meal. I made it tonight for dinner for 4 adults and there only 1 1/2 servings left that will definitely be gone by tomorrow! Trying to eat healthy since it's the new year and even my husband who is a very "meat and potatoes" guy, absolutely LOVED it. All of the guys went back for a second serving. Served it with a sliced baguette rubbed with a little olive oil, toasted, then rubbed with a sliced piece of fresh garlic, to soak up the soup. DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHNEVILLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
This soup is very flavorful! I added extra broth extra zucchini, and extra tortellini, and it came out more of a stew because of it, but that was a good thing, as it was my main dish. It was so yummy! I will surely be making it again and again, as a stew AND a soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Delish! I hate onions, so I subbed celery; I also added some chopped spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Excellent! I used 2 boxes (32 oz each) of the beef broth with 3/4 cup red wine. I added celery and omitted the bells. I also did it all in one pot. I started to cook the ground pork and when it was 1/2 cooked, I added the onion, celery and garlic. When it was ready, I followed the recipe. I like more tortellini, so that is why I added extra broth. I used 2 cups of uncooked torellini. Excellent recipe! The whole family, including the kids, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAYNIE13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cerritos, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
A+++++, we love this recipe at our house. I followed it exactly and added some frozen spinach, too. It is hearty, healthy and perfect for a cold night. This hit the spot and it makes plenty for leftovers the next day, and it tastes even better the next day. Thank you, thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
This is definitely a keeper! Even without the zucchini it made a delicious soup. My husband loved it. I used frozen tortellini and it turned out great. No modifications were needed. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
I tweaked this a bit. I used homemade chicken broth and omitted wine and used a combination of red, yellow and orange peppers. Those were the ingredients I had on hand. I also doubled the recipe and added a bit more tomatoe sauce and broth. My husband and I really liked, but the kids didn't like the chunky vegies. (I had pureed some vegies in the chciken broth already - sneaky way to get kids to eat vegies!)I would definitely make for a potluck or family gathering. I was able to freeze two containers. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
I made this dish on a Saturday night for dinner by Sunday morning at noon my family of four had eaten all if it. They keep telling me that wouln't like the zucchini in it. I guess they were wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer88310
Photo by feminiSh
Reviewed: May 18, 2007
This was a great base recipe for tortellini soup! Since I'm a vegetarian I omitted the sausage and cooked the onions and garlic in olive oil. I also used vegetable stock instead of beef, I added a stalk of celery along with the carrots and some frozen spinach with the zucchini. It came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feminiSh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
I made quite a few changes which always negates the rating, but we loved it non the less. Only used 3 cups of beef broth and the rest water to help cut down on the sodium. Didn't have any zucchini, but sliced up fresh mushrooms and added those. Will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States