Tortellini Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Fantastic! My daughter told me about this, so we had to try it. I only used about 1/2 a green pepper, no wine or water, and 2 boxes of Swanson beef broth. I didn't have any dried oregano so I put in a pinch of ground oregano. I honestly don't think you can mess up this recipe. My husband is not a fan of either tortellini or green pepper, and he loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
YUM! i used the fresh tortelini and then freezed the rest. MMMM mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairborn, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This was pretty good. I added spinach and mushrooms. I think next time I won't add the sausage because we just didn't like the flavor. This will definitely go in my regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I have made thiss recipe several times now and hae always been asked for the recipe. It is a favorite of my family and a winner at the church dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This was soo good! I din't make any modifications to the recipe either. Yummy! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kerrville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This is a very satisfying and hearty soup. The only change that I made was to use hot italian sausage for added flavor, I think that I could have used 1/2 lb instead of a full lb of sausage though. There is quite a bit of sausage in this soup. This is really nice for a change of pace for lunch, with the tortellini and sausage it is definitely filling enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Very tasty soup. I did not use the wine or green peppers. I also substituted ground beef for the italian sausage because of personal taste preference. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Wonderful flavor! I used 1 lb. hot sausauge- very good, and an additional can of crushed tomatoes, a 15 oz. can of tomato sauce & stewed tomatoes. I only used 1 large green pepper and it seemed enough for my tastes. I also used dry tortellini and cooked it only half the time reccommended on the packaging. Even better the next day!!! Will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This is ridiculously good! I added some sliced brown mushrooms which were an amazing addition. Didn't have any green peppers on hand, and it still tasted great without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I made this recipe for a sick friend and it went over very well. I used ground turkey instead of sausage and yellow pepper instead of green. I used three cheese Buitoni tortellini and added it to the pot about a half hour before serving. Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States