Tortellini Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I use 1 polish kielbasa in place of Italian sausage and nix the wine. Oh MY is it good! It reminds me of my grandpa's Hungarian goulash, but in soup form. You get better flavor if you use fresh herbs. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Fantastic soup and very open to experimentation. I used turkey sausage and wasn't worried about grease so I just dumped the onions and garlic in with it. No straining at all. I also didn't skin the sausage, just chopped it up finely. A lot less work that way. I used canned carrots, so I didn't do the first 30mins of simmering, just dumped all the ingredients into the pot and simmered for 45mins. I didn't have tortellini, so I used a bag of cheese ravioli. I cut up regular tomatoes instead of stewed. I only had 2Tbs of parsley left. If I made it again, I think I would still only use 2Tbs. I'm worried the parsley might be overpowering with 3. The whole soup turned out fantastic. The broth is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
This was sooooo yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Easy, and delicious. I skipped the sausage part, since my tortellini had beef. Sautéed the onions and garlic in bacon fat, and followed the other steps. Served it with cheese biscuits. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Fantastic!! We loved the soup!! Although it did take a little long to make, it was sure worth it!! Will make this again, for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This soup is full of flavor; excellent. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This was a great recipe. I made a few changes though. I left out the wine and water and instead added an extra cup of beef broth. I also used Italian seasoned stewed tomatoes. Instead of bell peppers, I had some whole green beans leftover from dinner the night before and tossed those in during the last 25 minutes. This turned out to be a rich and hearty soup. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Very good flavor, although tortellini, zuccini and peppers would have been very overcooked if simmered for 45 minutes as written. A better process would be to cook the tortellini separately and combine just before serving, and cook vegetables only until crisp-tender. If you do cook the pasta in the soup, you should cook it no more than the time listed on the package (in my case, only 12 - 15 minutes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Delicious and versatile. We omitted the zucchini and bell peppers, and instead added more carrots and a can of white beans. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
this soup was one of the best soups I have ever made. will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States