Tortellini Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
This soup has really great flavor. I forgot to add my parsley and I still thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nevada City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
I thought this was a fabulous way to make Tortellini soup. I left out the bell peppers (Contadina Stewed Tomatoes already had some in their cans and its not overpowering either) and swapped the Tomato sauce for Tomato Paste. However, do not use too much. In my opinion, I prefer the beef broth. Add to much sauce/paste and it thickens into a pasta sauce, which is great too, but its not how I vision tortellini soup so i think keeping to the broth is best with all the additions! Thanks Donna. It tasted super delicious on the very first try!!!!!!!!!!! Now that's what I call a really good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
Excellent Soup, Very Hearty I used hot Italian sausage and tomato paste instead of tomato sauce. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARENB1961

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
My husband claims that he likes this soup a lot but when he LOVES a meal he'll eat the leftovers the next day. He doesn't eat the leftovers with this soup. He thinks the meat should be stewed beef rather than sausage. I may try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
This is awesome-one of our favorite soups. It is hearty enough for a main course with a salad and fresh bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
I made this soup a few months ago and it was delicious. I had a lot left over and froze it. We had it for lunch today and it tasted just as good, if not better!! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
This soup is fabulous! I've made it twice and frozen it in individual servings. The taste is great. When I went to get the ingredients the first time I made it, the store only had 1/3 pound of sausage left, so that's what I used. I thought it was just the right amount for flavor. The second time I used 1/2 pound and it was a bit more than I liked. Either way, though, it is a great soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
I used this recipe more as a guideline than anything else. I used smoked sausage instead of Italian, doubled the carrots, zucchini, stewed tomatoes, and tomato sauce, and used only one bell pepper. However, it turned out to be delicious, and I will be making it again, perhaps with the Italian sausage if I have it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
Green peppers were too overpowering, even though I only used one pepper. My husband liked this soup, but to me it was only OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
I Found this recipe to be fantastic... I have made many different recipes from this web site, however of all them this is the best i have made... it is full of flavor....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States