Tortellini Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
Fantastic soup. Made minor changes due to what I had on hand, but turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
LOVE this recipe. Great for cold winter nights and for entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
This was the first soup I've ever made, and it came out great! It was very flavorful. I used spinach instead of zucchini and also added four cups of extra broth to make it 'soupier'. A definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
This soup is awesome. I substituted a few things according to what I had on hand and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
A PERFECT 10!! Even though I had to make some minor changes, due to ingredients I had, my husband and I thought this was THE BEST!! I used 10 oz. frozen spinach, thawed and drained since I had no zucchini. I omitted green pepper and used 6 oz. tomato paste in place of the tom. sauce. I added extra beef broth (about 4 extra cups) to make it more soupy...it was SOOO GOOD! Even my 1 year old ate it! I'm sure it's great exactly as it is, but if you have to make changes, know it will still be fabulous!! Thanks Donna...a menu regular now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
This has to be one of the best soups I've ever made. It has a great flavour, but I did find a pound of sausage to be too much. I will cut the meat down at least by half. I used fairly spicy italian sausage. I omitted the peppers and didn't have parmesan cheese. My husband has already asked for it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
Best soup I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
This soup has a wonderful flavor and is very satisfying. I'm impressed with the simplicity of the ingredients and preparation. Like others, I substituted paste for sauce and then made a few other modifications, like two small potatoes instead of zucchini, omitting the peppers and parsely, substituting 2 cups of rotini for the tortellini, and using 28 oz. of stewed tomatoes. Worked great! A very versatile recipe, Donna. Nice job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
Great, satisfying recipe!! I cooked the soup the night before I served it, and if I did it again, I would add the tortellini the day I served it. The pasta absorbed a lot of the liquid from the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
I used the costomize option, and made this for 100 people at my church and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States