Tortellini Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Photo by RueBarbe
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Very good! I didn't have zucchini, so I used spinach and cabbage. I added extra basil and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
I LOVE THIS SOUP!! MY HUSBAND RAVES OVER IT. I DID MAKE CHANGES TO MAKE IT A LITTLE HEALTHIER. I USE LOW SODIUM BROTH AND TURKEY SAUSAGE. MY HUSBAND HATES TOMATOES SO I USE A CAN OF PURIED TOMATOES INSTEAD. IT IS GREAT AS IS, BUT WHEN I DON'T HAVE EVERYTHING ON HAND, I'VE MADE SUBSITUITIONS AND IT ALWAYS COMES OUT GREAT AS LONG AS YOU KEEP THE BASE THE SAME (SPICES/BROTH).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
this is the best soup i have ever made. so easy, low-calorie yet filling - thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darcie
Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
This soup was wonderful! Our family will definately be adding this recipe to our collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This soup is awesome. I'm not a soup person but I made it for my husband who practically licked the bowl clean. My 12 year old son who doesn't like soup loved it. My 1 year old twin girls loved it as well. Everyone had more the next day at lunch. I didn't have the green peppers or zucchini so I doubled the tortellini. I will add 2 or 3 more cups of broth next time though. But this was such a wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy J.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This is excellent.....so hearty. I used two cans of Italian stewed tomatoes instead of tomato sauce and yellow squash instead of zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
I loved this recipe! I would definitely add more broth, as it became more like a stew after it was cooked. And I will use fresh tortellini, the frozen was tasteless. IT makes a very large pot of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Yonkman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Munster, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
I made this soup last night and to say we were licking our bowls would be an understatement! I included garlic bread and the duo created a full meal. The soup is very savory and filling. Most of the flavor comes from the italian sausage so make sure you get the best possible. Definitely making again this winter/fall season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceKir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Oak Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
Very good comfort food. First time I've had this soup. Loved it. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
Fantastic soup. Made minor changes due to what I had on hand, but turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States