Tortellini Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
favorite with everyone.best tasting soup i have had in a long time.a change for the best from normal tortellini soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
Fantastic flavorful soup/stew
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
I am giving this 4 stars, but my husband gives it a 5+. I sauted the onions, garlic, carrots and green peppers with the fried turkey Italian sausage. Used two cans of diced tomatoes instead of stewed then simmered uncovered for about an hour until it was reduced. I then covered the pot and simmered an additional 3 hours so the flavors would develop into a rich stock. Added zucchini, parsley and tortellini at the end. Very rich and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Beijing, Beijing (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This is DELICIOUS! I made this for several different groups of people, women groups, family groups, couples groups...everyone raves about this soup. The only ones that don't like it seem to be little kids. I have made this with or without the wine, and it doesn't seem to matter. Great soup with tons of flavor. It's hearty, filling, and satisfying as a winter meal with some crusty bread along side it. I only left out the peppers, didn't miss them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
I thought this was terrific, but my husband thought it was just okay. Thus, the four stars. Only change I made to the recipe was to use roasted red pepper from a jar instead of green bell pepper, because it was all I had on hand. Thanks for the recipe - I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Carrboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
Excellent! Even my husband gave this soup, which he's not usually fond of, 5 stars- will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
This soup is so great! I haven't made it this winter yet, but I'll be making it for company tomorrow night, and I'm really excited! Everything is so essential in this receipe-and I love the flavor that the red wine gives. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARRAHS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RueBarbe
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Very good! I didn't have zucchini, so I used spinach and cabbage. I added extra basil and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
I LOVE THIS SOUP!! MY HUSBAND RAVES OVER IT. I DID MAKE CHANGES TO MAKE IT A LITTLE HEALTHIER. I USE LOW SODIUM BROTH AND TURKEY SAUSAGE. MY HUSBAND HATES TOMATOES SO I USE A CAN OF PURIED TOMATOES INSTEAD. IT IS GREAT AS IS, BUT WHEN I DON'T HAVE EVERYTHING ON HAND, I'VE MADE SUBSITUITIONS AND IT ALWAYS COMES OUT GREAT AS LONG AS YOU KEEP THE BASE THE SAME (SPICES/BROTH).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
this is the best soup i have ever made. so easy, low-calorie yet filling - thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darcie
Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States