Tortellini Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
I tweaked this a bit. I used homemade chicken broth and omitted wine and used a combination of red, yellow and orange peppers. Those were the ingredients I had on hand. I also doubled the recipe and added a bit more tomatoe sauce and broth. My husband and I really liked, but the kids didn't like the chunky vegies. (I had pureed some vegies in the chciken broth already - sneaky way to get kids to eat vegies!)I would definitely make for a potluck or family gathering. I was able to freeze two containers. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
I made this dish on a Saturday night for dinner by Sunday morning at noon my family of four had eaten all if it. They keep telling me that wouln't like the zucchini in it. I guess they were wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer88310
Photo by feminiSh
Reviewed: May 18, 2007
This was a great base recipe for tortellini soup! Since I'm a vegetarian I omitted the sausage and cooked the onions and garlic in olive oil. I also used vegetable stock instead of beef, I added a stalk of celery along with the carrots and some frozen spinach with the zucchini. It came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feminiSh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
I made quite a few changes which always negates the rating, but we loved it non the less. Only used 3 cups of beef broth and the rest water to help cut down on the sodium. Didn't have any zucchini, but sliced up fresh mushrooms and added those. Will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
favorite with everyone.best tasting soup i have had in a long time.a change for the best from normal tortellini soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
Fantastic flavorful soup/stew
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
I am giving this 4 stars, but my husband gives it a 5+. I sauted the onions, garlic, carrots and green peppers with the fried turkey Italian sausage. Used two cans of diced tomatoes instead of stewed then simmered uncovered for about an hour until it was reduced. I then covered the pot and simmered an additional 3 hours so the flavors would develop into a rich stock. Added zucchini, parsley and tortellini at the end. Very rich and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Beijing, Beijing (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This is DELICIOUS! I made this for several different groups of people, women groups, family groups, couples groups...everyone raves about this soup. The only ones that don't like it seem to be little kids. I have made this with or without the wine, and it doesn't seem to matter. Great soup with tons of flavor. It's hearty, filling, and satisfying as a winter meal with some crusty bread along side it. I only left out the peppers, didn't miss them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
I thought this was terrific, but my husband thought it was just okay. Thus, the four stars. Only change I made to the recipe was to use roasted red pepper from a jar instead of green bell pepper, because it was all I had on hand. Thanks for the recipe - I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Carrboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
Excellent! Even my husband gave this soup, which he's not usually fond of, 5 stars- will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States