Tortellini Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly. It turned out to be just awesome. I used three cheese tortellini and everyone enjoyed it. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
WOW, WOW, WOW Never before has a recipe been so complete and adjustable at the same time!! This was great because you can follow the recipe or you can tweek it to fit your pantry/fridge and still get great results everytime!! I added celery and 1 red bell and 1 green instead of 2 greens. I used a bit of Prego chunky garden combo sauce and a can of tomato paste in place of the tomatoe sauce and added a bit more spice since I used italian turkey rather then pork and the results were amazing. I ate it for breakfast and dinner the next day. I just couldn't get enough!!! Many Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PichiPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I have made this soup twice. The first time I followed the recipe exactly.When I made it Halloween night I added another pound of hot Italian sausage and used two cans of diced tomatoes with chili peppers, used red and green peppers and added summer squash to the mix. Instead of tortellini, I used spinach ricotta ravioli.I also added the rind off of parmesean cheese chunk as I had seen that on the Food Network. You remove the rind when the soup is done. This an enormous amount of delicious soup.Parents of my trick or treaters were asking what the aroma was and even asked to try it. I ended up having to print off several copies. My husband loves this soup. I served it with an spinsch garlic artisan bread from When Pigs Fly Bakery the first time and had leftover cheddar garlic biscuits the second time. This is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
AMAZING!!! I made it for our family Sunday dinner. I love how pretty it was. My husband LOVED it. He wanted more sausage...but I think that is just a guy thing. I added some yellow squash for even more color. It tasted great. I almost think I would rather use only yellow squash. The only think I would suggest doing differently is cooking it less at the end. My zucchini and squash got very mushy. I will definitely make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
What a soup! This is delicious. And my hubby, who doesn't like squash and zucchini told me to make sure that I kept this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Easy and delicious soup, many different variations can be made and I'll make again with different veggies I have around. I thought the wine really added a lot of flavor, don't skip it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
I used turkey sausage and water instead of beef broth as my boyfriend does not eat beef or pork. I added red beans instead of zucchini because I just don't like it. ;p I threw it all in the crockpot ! I served it with garlic bread and sparkling red grape juice. with blueberry crepes as dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cuppycake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Dunwoody, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Fantastic, flavorful recipe! I made some changes though. I don't like Italian Sausage, so I just used ground beef. I also added kidney beans near the end of the last simmering step, which were great. I would simmer the zucchini for a bit less time, as mine turned out a bit too soft for me. I also added a bit more water at the end, since mine was lacking that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wakipan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I tinkered with this recipe (a lot), and it still turned out great! I left out the zucchini, the wine, and the basil and added red pepper flakes. I'm also pretty sure I didn't use the right kind of sausage, because mine didn't crumble as the directions described, but it was still very good. I would definitely make this again and add spinach on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Really really yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashliediane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States