Tortellini Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This was a fantastic soup! My husband and I ate until we were sick! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by haleyskip
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
So easy to make and tastes delish!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Yummy soup! Followed recipe as is but used turkey sausage instead of pork. Leftovers were great for my lunch. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Easy to make and delicious to eat!!! Freezes well too! One of my favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Boys hate tomatoes...so I left out the stewed tomatoes and sauce. Left out peppers too. I left everything else the same and added some Worcester sauce. All my kids ate it happily. Hubby and extremely picky kids voted it onto the "make it again list". Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I used chicken sausage and homemade bone broth. I didn't use canned tomatoes or tomato sauce, rather 1/2 can Tom paste per another reviewer. I omitted green peppers because I don't care for them in soup. I also used fresh tortellini and I think that made the difference. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
FANTASTIC!! IV BEEN ON A SOUP KICK LATELY AND CAME ACROSS THIS RECIPE! THE FLAVOR IS WONDERFUL! BUT I DID DOUBLE ALL SPICES! IT DEFIENTLY NEEDS MORE BROTH MINE TURNED OUT ALMOST LIKE A STEW BUT NO COMPLAINTS!! I DID ADD AT THE END SOME FRESH SPINACH YUMMYYYY!! VERY HEARTY AND SO DELICIOUS! ILL HAVE SOUP FOR AWHILE!! I WILL BE FREEZING IT IN INDIVIDUAL CONTAINERS!! THANK YOU THANK YOU FOR THIS RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Wonderful recipe. My family loves it. I always add the fresh grated parmesan on top. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
LOVE this soup! So filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This soup was delicious. I happened to have everything on hand that I needed when I found it except the tortellini (which is clearly an important ingredient). I substituted bow-tie pasta, which worked just fine. I cooked it separately, and then added it in while the zucchini and bell peppers cooked. My little ones loved this soup! I think they ate the pasta mostly, but they definitely ate some of the rest too. Yum. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamsGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States