Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I was on a mission to try to replicate the tortellini soup made by a family friend who owns an Italian restaurant in my home town. He would NOT give me his recipe despite my begs and pleas!! Tried several different recipe's before stumbling across this one. It is not exactly the same as his recipe, but it is very close! To be honest, I think I like this recipe BETTER than his!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delaware City, Delaware, USA
Living In: Clayton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Good recipe to start with, but it does need some adjustments for more flavor. I did saute some onion as other reviewers did, and I did use fire roasted tomatoes and fresh green chilies. Finished it off with some pecorino that needed to be used up and enjoyed it very much with some crusty bread. Quick and easy for sure, just make some adjustments to avoid blandness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This was really good. I liked the spinach. I left out the tomatoes and added chicken breast meat to the soup. I also added green onions. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This was super-easy, but needs salt for a boost of flavor. The cheese is also a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvnMitch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rison, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Excellent and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I used fresh kale instead of spinach and fire roasted diced tomatoes. This is such a yummy, EASY recipe that is ready in minutes! I did not use the butter at all. Delicious cold weather meal in minutes:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Very tasty. I too used dry tortellini from trader joes (12 oz bag). It was too much once cooked/expanded. Probably half the bag (6 oz) would've been fine. I didn't thaw and squeeze the frozen spinach either. Basically, I did 2 steps. Sautéed garlic in butter. Added remaining ingredients. Let it boil then simmer until dried pasta is cooked (25 min).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
My new favorite soup! I flavored the stock with oregano, parsley and a bay leaf, which I let simmer for an hour before serving with the tortellini (sausage filled). Sprinkled fresh parmesan on top and served with crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Super fast and easy. Even my son said he'd love to have it for dinner again. I put a decent amount of parmigiano reggiano cheese on top when serving and the soup was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CraftyPancakes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I was a bit skeptical after reading the recipe but all I can say is you should try this one. Wow is this good!! The only thing I changed is added extra chicken boullion cubes, like more chicken flavor. The family loved this soup and is super easy and quick to whip up. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hammond, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States