Tortellini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
We love this salad! Sometimes if I'm feeling lazy, Ill just use bottled italian dressing or even mix up a batch of Good Seasons. If I have green pepper on hand, I'll usually chop that up and throw it in there too. I've also done this with frozen cheese tortellini and tri-colored tortellini with great results. This is a simple, great tasting salad and just a little different from regular pasta salad...Always a hit! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This was VERY good, but a tad dry...not sure if I added too many ingredients, but next time I will double the sauce. My kids who are 4 and 3 love it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Loved it plain and simple, no changes it's perfect the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Big hit at our house! Took some reviewers advice and used a variety of olives, marinated artichokes, and marinated mozzarella balls from the "Mediterranean Bar" (next to the salad bar) at the grocery store. Added slivered red & green peppers, halved cherry tomatoes, and hard salami. Used tri-colored cheese tortellini - and after cooking, tossed it in a little bit of the marinade from the container of olives, artichokes, and mozzarella so it wouldn't stick together before I added in all the other ingredients. When finished, to help with marinating - I put the whole salad in a gallon size ziploc bag and laid it flat in the fridge. Every so often, I flipped it over to mix it up a little bit. Great space saver, too! Needed to make several salads at the same time and marinated them this way, stacked on top of each other!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Excellent! I actually doubled this recipe the first time I made it and it was ALL GONE before the end of the night. The only thing I did different was added extra green onions and instead of marinated artichoke hearts, I used the plain artichoke hearts and let them marinate in Italian dressing for about a half hour before adding them in. I also skipped the olive oil, balsamic vinegar, and white vinegar and just used more of the Italian dressing (Wishbone) with some added Italian herb seasoning added to it. Made it simpler and I believe just as yummy! makign it again for another party this month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VioletSkies

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
It was not bad at all, tastes delicious but I had to make various adjustments which is why I gave it 4 stars. First I added green and red bell peppers as well as cherry tomatoes to add color and variety. I also added more Italian seasoning (more like 2.5 teaspoons or so) as well as some red pepper flakes for a bit of heat. Real easy recipe, I liked it a lot and the combination of taste was great - but not really out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyndal Khaw Nichols

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Living In: La Grange Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This was really good. I used cider vingear and salami (instead of pepperoni) because that's what I had. I also added cherry tomatoes, quartered, because I like the combination of mozzarella and tomatoes. I would do this again because it really tasted great and it added moisture to the salad. It was even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Only thing I changed was the dressing. I used Kens Italian. It was the hit of the cookout!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I made this for a huge bbq yesterday!!! I tripled the recipe and I'm not kidding...it was gone in 20 minutes!!! Everybody LOVED this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Graham Holley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Loved this recipe and my daughter just called and asked for that salad I made so...think it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States