Tortellini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Loved this recipe and my daughter just called and asked for that salad I made so...think it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This was VERY good, but a tad dry...not sure if I added too many ingredients, but next time I will double the sauce. My kids who are 4 and 3 love it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Loved it plain and simple, no changes it's perfect the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This is a nice twist on a regular pasta salad. I added cherry tomatoes and left out the mozzarella cheese pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I made this for a huge bbq yesterday!!! I tripled the recipe and I'm not kidding...it was gone in 20 minutes!!! Everybody LOVED this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Graham Holley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Only thing I changed was the dressing. I used Kens Italian. It was the hit of the cookout!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Loved that it was so good and super easy to throw together. I did double to cheese, omit the olives (hate them) & onions (the store was out of green onions...seriously...) and add in some garlic powder to the dressing. It was a hit at the BBQ I took it to, thank you for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This versatile salad can be customized to your family's taste; however, it is fabulous just as it is written. Doubled everything for a large barbecue and it was almost gone! I stored a little container in the fridge for the next day and it was even better. I think I will make this the night before next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Delicious! I just made it tonight, and we'll be having it again. It will be great to make ahead for RV trips, take to potlucks, and just have for a nice summer dinner. I left out the green onions since we're not fond of them, and used cider vinegar instead of white, but did everything else as written. For a variation, I might try shaved parmesan in place of the mozzarella sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This was really good. I used cider vingear and salami (instead of pepperoni) because that's what I had. I also added cherry tomatoes, quartered, because I like the combination of mozzarella and tomatoes. I would do this again because it really tasted great and it added moisture to the salad. It was even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States