Tortellini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
A complete win over at my company picinic. Very simple to make and knowing your 'eaters' you can totally adjust pepperoni with ham or salami. Personally the balsamic vinegar to recipe was much so I added almost twice Italian Seasoning. Today I have to make more for my co-workers because they want it for lunch on Monday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I cut the black olives and artichoke hearts, added grape tomatoes and cucumbers instead. I also used rice vinegar instead of white vinegar. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Swapped spinach-filled ravioli for tortellini and left out the olives. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
We love this salad! Sometimes if I'm feeling lazy, Ill just use bottled italian dressing or even mix up a batch of Good Seasons. If I have green pepper on hand, I'll usually chop that up and throw it in there too. I've also done this with frozen cheese tortellini and tri-colored tortellini with great results. This is a simple, great tasting salad and just a little different from regular pasta salad...Always a hit! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Great salad to take to the beach! Simple, yummy, and makes great leftovers if you don't get too much sand in it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Whittier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Kent, Maine, USA
Living In: Sanford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
It was not bad at all, tastes delicious but I had to make various adjustments which is why I gave it 4 stars. First I added green and red bell peppers as well as cherry tomatoes to add color and variety. I also added more Italian seasoning (more like 2.5 teaspoons or so) as well as some red pepper flakes for a bit of heat. Real easy recipe, I liked it a lot and the combination of taste was great - but not really out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyndal Khaw Nichols

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Living In: La Grange Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This was really good. I used cider vingear and salami (instead of pepperoni) because that's what I had. I also added cherry tomatoes, quartered, because I like the combination of mozzarella and tomatoes. I would do this again because it really tasted great and it added moisture to the salad. It was even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Delicious! I just made it tonight, and we'll be having it again. It will be great to make ahead for RV trips, take to potlucks, and just have for a nice summer dinner. I left out the green onions since we're not fond of them, and used cider vinegar instead of white, but did everything else as written. For a variation, I might try shaved parmesan in place of the mozzarella sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This versatile salad can be customized to your family's taste; however, it is fabulous just as it is written. Doubled everything for a large barbecue and it was almost gone! I stored a little container in the fridge for the next day and it was even better. I think I will make this the night before next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States