Tortellini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This is a great recipe for a BBQ or pot luck. I made mine with the mini pepperonis and I think next time I will make with the regular because I think the flavor will be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHONDAM10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Colorado, USA
Living In: La Salle, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
not good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This was amazing... Used fresh mozzarella and added some fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mreece2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Meh. Just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This salad is delish-- I used good olives and artichoke hearts from the olive bar at my local grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
A good salad, but a little too much dressing for me. I had a few of my guests ask for the recipe, so that tells you a lot. I will make again, just take it easy on the dressing part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by olivegrower
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This is a great salad. But what makes it really different is the balsamic vinegar in the dressing. Bottled dressing might be easier but it lacks the class that the balsamic vinegar gives the salad. As is it is great. If you desire a "saucier" salad, double the given recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
My husband, who is picky (at best) said this was the best pasta salad he's ever had. And prompty confiscated a big bowl of what was supposed to be destined for a work potluck. Honestly, I have to agree! following the advice of others, I used bottled dressing instead of the vinegar/oil/italian seasoning (I used Ken's Lite Northern Italian). Also used turkey pepperoni and part skim mozzerella to lighten it up a bit. Love it! My new go to summer dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I personally thought this was just ok, but my guests thought this was incredible. I invited about 30 people over and almost all of them complemented me on this salad. So I am giving this a 5 star. I added more ingredients to make more salad. I included asparagus(Cooked in boiling water for 1 min the in icebath) fresh cut cherry tomatoes, parmasan cheese and a green pepper. Used the same amount of dressing and it worked fine. I do not think you need to add more dressing unless you plan on eating this the next day when the noodles soak up the sauce. I suggest other reviewers to wait to add the sauce until right before you serve it. This was good but I also think it depends on what kind of tortellini you buy. Some are better than others...Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Great!! I used turkey pepperoni and didn't add any extra salt because the pepperoni was salty. My package of tortellini was not as large as this recipe calls for but I kept the quantities the same for the dressing and the "toppings" and it was perfect amount. Next time I make it with the right quantity of tortellini I will increase the amount of dressing I make. I used shredded mozzarella cheese and next time I will make sure to get a block of cheese and dice it like the recipe instructed to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States