Tortellini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This salad goes so great with a juicy steak! The only changes I made was to use Parmesan cheese instead of Mozzarella (had it on hand) and added 1/4 cup of mayo. Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Dilish!! I used Good Season's Italian dressing mix instead and added a zucchini. A definite keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Delicious! Easy to make and great for parties or group lunches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Outstanding!!! This is one of the best cold pasta recipes I've ever made. Only because I didn't have pepperoni on hand, that I changed olivegrowers recipe. I substituted beef summer sausage for pepperoni. I also added red & yellow bell peppers as well as brocolli to get in more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Wow, this was so good and so different from the usual pasta salad. I took this to a family reunion and it was all gone in no time at all....everyone compared it to Italian antipasto platters. Wouldn't change a single thing, and I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Big hit at our house! Took some reviewers advice and used a variety of olives, marinated artichokes, and marinated mozzarella balls from the "Mediterranean Bar" (next to the salad bar) at the grocery store. Added slivered red & green peppers, halved cherry tomatoes, and hard salami. Used tri-colored cheese tortellini - and after cooking, tossed it in a little bit of the marinade from the container of olives, artichokes, and mozzarella so it wouldn't stick together before I added in all the other ingredients. When finished, to help with marinating - I put the whole salad in a gallon size ziploc bag and laid it flat in the fridge. Every so often, I flipped it over to mix it up a little bit. Great space saver, too! Needed to make several salads at the same time and marinated them this way, stacked on top of each other!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
used mini turkey pepperonis & marinated baby mozzarella balls cut into fourths, great to keep in the fridge for busy summer weekends, it's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Very easy & quick! Everyone loved it & wanted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This is pretty good. Thanks for sharing. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Made this for a church pot-luck and folks loved it. I used sharp cheese or a cheese blend instead of mozarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States