Tortellini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This recipe is really great - I make it often and everyone always loves it! After reading reviews, I tried it with Italian dressing instead of the dressing suggested - I've made it at least twice both ways, and I have to say the Italian dressing is yummier. I didn't have artichoke hearts, but for some "deep flavor" I add dun dried tomatoes; both dried and marinated in olive oil taste great. Salami works great too if you don't have pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Nice combination - I used tortellini with sweet sausage and cheese, so I left out the pepperoni - also I don't care for olives so left them out. Wish I had thought to add peas to add some color without the other ingredients. Next time I'll also grab some fresh herbs from the garden. This recipe is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3BadBoxers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Centreville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I made this recipe for a bbq and the whole bowl emptied and several asked for the recipe. I did double the dressing and used tuscan flavored olive oil - it was amazing! I'm even making another patch for the family today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I made this tonight for my husband and me. We both loved it! I made it almost exactly as written but I made additional sauce and added fresh Parmesan cheese. I think you have to start with great tortellini which I got at Sam's Club. I also used garlic and herb Lipton soup mix (about half an envelope) instead of the Italian seasoning because we were out of it. Still came out so yummy. We will definitely be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColoradoAngel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Wow...incredible!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Tasty but needed more dressing. I added hot cherry peppers and some of their juice which loosened things up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Great Salad. I did make a few changes.....I used red onion instead of green and I double up the sauce, it was to dry. Otherwise this salad was a great hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This salad goes so great with a juicy steak! The only changes I made was to use Parmesan cheese instead of Mozzarella (had it on hand) and added 1/4 cup of mayo. Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Dilish!! I used Good Season's Italian dressing mix instead and added a zucchini. A definite keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Delicious! Easy to make and great for parties or group lunches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Yuba Noodle Salad

See how to make a yuba noodle and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States