Tortellini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Jimmy's favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fonda Petting

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Added extra olive oil and sun dried tomatoes , and it was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
This wasn't exactly to my taste, however, I brought it to my church potluck and it was one of the first dishes to be emptied. Everyone there loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie Aalderink

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
What a yummy recipe! My only changes were to use 4 oz. of Goat Cheese (as I was out of Mozzarella), and use about 1/8th cup of Dried Minced Onion (I cheat with this often as I hate working with fresh onions.) I also added slivered red and green peppers to punch up the color and veggie content. It's marinating in the fridge as I type and Hubby's already trying to smuggle some out -- I think we have a winner! ;p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie O'Leary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Even better a day or two later after marinating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
This salad was just so-so for me. (And though I usually get rave reviews for my recipes at family parties, I only got one compliment on this one.) I loved the ingredients in it-- pretty much all things I like. But somehow the final product was kind of bland. It must have been the dressing. I think I will make this again because I really like the parts, but I will use kalamata olives for more flavor, maybe throw in some parmesan for depth, and I might use a bottled Greek or Italian dressing rather than just the oil/vinegar/Italian herbs. I think this salad has potential, but it needs some tweaking to be up to my standards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Omgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: American Fork, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This recipe is really great - I make it often and everyone always loves it! After reading reviews, I tried it with Italian dressing instead of the dressing suggested - I've made it at least twice both ways, and I have to say the Italian dressing is yummier. I didn't have artichoke hearts, but for some "deep flavor" I add dun dried tomatoes; both dried and marinated in olive oil taste great. Salami works great too if you don't have pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Nice combination - I used tortellini with sweet sausage and cheese, so I left out the pepperoni - also I don't care for olives so left them out. Wish I had thought to add peas to add some color without the other ingredients. Next time I'll also grab some fresh herbs from the garden. This recipe is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3BadBoxers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Centreville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I made this recipe for a bbq and the whole bowl emptied and several asked for the recipe. I did double the dressing and used tuscan flavored olive oil - it was amazing! I'm even making another patch for the family today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I made this tonight for my husband and me. We both loved it! I made it almost exactly as written but I made additional sauce and added fresh Parmesan cheese. I think you have to start with great tortellini which I got at Sam's Club. I also used garlic and herb Lipton soup mix (about half an envelope) instead of the Italian seasoning because we were out of it. Still came out so yummy. We will definitely be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela McKinney DeWispelaere

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States