Tortellini Minestrone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This was a good recipe. The only thing is if you like crunchy celery then cook as directions say, but I like them softer so I cooked them first in boiling water for 15 mins, then added them to recipe when it called for it so I could have a softer celery. Taste was delicious and fairly simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Love this recipe! My kids like it too. You can't just eat one bowl it is that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I combined this with a recipe I had at home. Basically I cut out the sausage, ketchup and green pepper and added 2T tomato paste and 8cups of fresh chopped kale! Very good! Hearty and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Richmond Hill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
AWESOME recipe! I omitted the sausage and the Parmesan, and used a can of tomato sauce instead of ketchup. Used fresh basil, oregano, rosemary and parsley. It was a huge hit!!! Hubby LOVES it! This will be one of our regular dishes - delicious and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malcriada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 3southpaws
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
We just love this recipe and so do our friends! Definitely a keeper! We also add the 1/3 cup of red wine. This soup is best eaten right after it's done - otherwise the tortellini soaks up the liquid and the zucchini gets soft. Have this at a dinner party so that leftovers are minimal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3southpaws

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Best soup we have ever tasted! Hearty and flavorful, my husband ate four bowls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This was excellent! I would even say it's the best soup I've ever had. The sausage and tortellini make it a very satisfying meal and the vegetable mix is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Pretty good recipe. I used vegetarian tofu sausage, browned in a skillet first. Adding that much ketchup (or any ketchup) to a soup kind of grossed me out though, I think in the future I'll try tomato paste as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This is an excellent, hearty minestrone. I used hot Italian sausage and it turned out great. The only think that made it get 4 stars instead of 5 was it was too sweet. I took some of the hearty-ness out of it somehow. Next time I'm going to skip the ketchup and see if that helps it not be so sweet. Definitely put the cheese on top -- it helps a lot. Overall, a great recipe. I'm adding it to the list of family favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Love this soup!! No disrespect to the original poster, but recipes are always a starting point for me and I adjust according to what I have on hand and personal taste. I changed the following: I used 2 onions, a whole garlic bulb (pressed), vegetable broth instead of beef broth, small can of tomato paste (instead of the ketchup), added a can of kidney beans, lots more Italian seasoning (probably close to 1/4 cup), couple of TBLSP brown sugar and salt and pepper to taste. After browning the sausage and sautéing the veggies I threw the rest of the ingredients into my crockpot (minus the tortellini) and let it cook all day. About 30 minutes before serving I added the pasta (which was a whole large package of Bertolli). Served this with Peasant Bread and it was da bomb!! We loved it so much I actually had to make notes of what I did different so I can do it again next time without trying to remember.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States