Tortellini Florentine Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This was an amazingly delicious and easy soup! I didn't have spinach, so I used frozen broccoli cuts, and pretty much just wagged the ingredients and it was unbelievably delicious- as is! This is going to be my go-to soup since the ingredients are easy to keep on hand. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Left out the chicken, but otherwise made no changes. The recipe was incredibly easy and fast. A big hit with everyone! Might use a little extra broth next time, as it wasn't a very soupy "soup", but otherwise it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Delicious! I've made it per recipe and I've also subbed in hot italian sausage for the chicken and roasted red bell peppers for the tomatos when I didn't have the original ingredients. It is so tasty and versatile. Definitely a keeper. Everyone in my family of 5 devoured it. Never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
So easy and so good! I added mushrooms and used Purdue Shortcuts for the chicken. Will definitely make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I make this soup all the time for a family I cook for. They absolutely love it and so do I. As a cook, I love the ease of this recipe and the convenience of using prepared food. However, I usually start with cut up boneless, skinless chicken thighs. It gives a richer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
WOW!!!This soup is fantastic. I immediately e-mailed it to my children no longer at home. I made it as the recipe stated, only I used Bertolli regular Alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I added julienned carrots, french cut green beans & garnished with green onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Will make this again. Did not add dried tomato strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
My 5 year old said "mom this is good!". He doesnt like to eat anything! Easy and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Very tasty! And very easy! I doubled the tortellini and the alfredo sauce. I also added mushroom and used sausage instead of chicken. My entire family loved it. I strained the 'soup' part out for my little one and she gobbled it up. Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States