Tortellini Florentine Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I make this soup all the time for a family I cook for. They absolutely love it and so do I. As a cook, I love the ease of this recipe and the convenience of using prepared food. However, I usually start with cut up boneless, skinless chicken thighs. It gives a richer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
WOW!!!This soup is fantastic. I immediately e-mailed it to my children no longer at home. I made it as the recipe stated, only I used Bertolli regular Alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I added julienned carrots, french cut green beans & garnished with green onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Will make this again. Did not add dried tomato strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
My 5 year old said "mom this is good!". He doesnt like to eat anything! Easy and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Very tasty! And very easy! I doubled the tortellini and the alfredo sauce. I also added mushroom and used sausage instead of chicken. My entire family loved it. I strained the 'soup' part out for my little one and she gobbled it up. Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
loved it, I boiled my own chicken with bouillon then shredded and doubled the tortellini since my guy can eat for more than one if he really likes it, came out full off flavor! super easy to make also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This was delightful, both in ease and taste. I was skeptical about not adding any extra seasoning, but I'm glad I trusted the recipe and other reviewers. It doesn't need anything additional. Because I added an entire package of 20oz tortellini, I added an extra can of alfredo and about a half cup of water (I would probably have added another can of broth instead of the water, but I ran out--the water did the trick though). Other than that, the only changes I made were using Classico's Asiago Romano Alfredo (Light) rather than the original, and using chicken sausage in place of the shredded chicken. I was being extra lazy and just used a fork to drain the sun dried tomatoes, so I think I got some added oil in the mixture. It gave it a nice color and an extra bit of flavor. It's super quick and with the added sauces and tortellini, I had enough to can some leftovers to freeze for future meals. I will absolutely make this again, especially for guests! I'm certain it'll impress.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Three Rivers, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I am rating it by what I think it iwll be. I want to try this soup but I forgot to get the refrigerated light Alfredo pasta sauce. Does any have a substitute for that or recipe to make it from scratch?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I'm not a great cook, but this soup was awesome. I added fresh mushrooms, onions and garlic to it. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States