Tortellini Florentine Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This soup is delicious! I used about 30 ounces of homemade turkey broth and I was glad I did, we like a "brothier" soup and 24 ounces would not have been enough. I followed the rest of the recipe as written. Served with rolls and it was gobbled up by everyone. *side note: I could only find a 15 oz. bottle of the Classico Light Creamy Alfredo pasta sauce. It tasted just fine using all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Sooo simple, Yet sooo Savory! This dish took about 20 minutes, yet tastes like I spend hours on it! I tried it on my family and even the kids loved it! I substituted sausage stuffed tortellini and used pablano alfredo which gave it just a hint of heat! ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! Will definitely be serving this to company this fall! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This was delightful, both in ease and taste. I was skeptical about not adding any extra seasoning, but I'm glad I trusted the recipe and other reviewers. It doesn't need anything additional. Because I added an entire package of 20oz tortellini, I added an extra can of alfredo and about a half cup of water (I would probably have added another can of broth instead of the water, but I ran out--the water did the trick though). Other than that, the only changes I made were using Classico's Asiago Romano Alfredo (Light) rather than the original, and using chicken sausage in place of the shredded chicken. I was being extra lazy and just used a fork to drain the sun dried tomatoes, so I think I got some added oil in the mixture. It gave it a nice color and an extra bit of flavor. It's super quick and with the added sauces and tortellini, I had enough to can some leftovers to freeze for future meals. I will absolutely make this again, especially for guests! I'm certain it'll impress.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Three Rivers, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
My daughter made this for us for supper tonight. When she told me it had three cans of broth with Alfredo Sauce, I thought... ewwww... But it was AWESOME!!! The only thing we didn't have was the tomatoes. I can imagine the addition of lots of other ingredients too, but it was perfect as it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This recipe was flavorful and very easy to make. I will absolutely make this again but double the batch so I have leftovers. Nothing needs to be added. The recipe is perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cydney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I am rating it by what I think it iwll be. I want to try this soup but I forgot to get the refrigerated light Alfredo pasta sauce. Does any have a substitute for that or recipe to make it from scratch?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Very Good! I had a 20 oz pack of chicken tortellini that I used. So, I left out the chicken. And, I used a can of diced tomatoes with garlic, basil, and oregano for flavor. It made a huge pot of soup, great for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Very good exactly as is! Mine came out quite a bit thicker though which is a plus in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Great restaurant worthy soup! As a personal preference, I used Swanson Vegetable broth instead of chicken broth and did not add tomato. I made the broth base ahead of time and put it in the refrigerator. Right before serving, I cooked the tortellini added it to the reheated soup base along with the spinach. Delicious and Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I make this soup all the time for a family I cook for. They absolutely love it and so do I. As a cook, I love the ease of this recipe and the convenience of using prepared food. However, I usually start with cut up boneless, skinless chicken thighs. It gives a richer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States