Tortellini Florentine Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Sooo simple, Yet sooo Savory! This dish took about 20 minutes, yet tastes like I spend hours on it! I tried it on my family and even the kids loved it! I substituted sausage stuffed tortellini and used pablano alfredo which gave it just a hint of heat! ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! Will definitely be serving this to company this fall! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Great restaurant worthy soup! As a personal preference, I used Swanson Vegetable broth instead of chicken broth and did not add tomato. I made the broth base ahead of time and put it in the refrigerator. Right before serving, I cooked the tortellini added it to the reheated soup base along with the spinach. Delicious and Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Quick, easy and yummy. Made it vegetarian by using vegetable broth and not adding chicken. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Very good exactly as is! Mine came out quite a bit thicker though which is a plus in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This recipe was flavorful and very easy to make. I will absolutely make this again but double the batch so I have leftovers. Nothing needs to be added. The recipe is perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cydney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
My daughter made this for us for supper tonight. When she told me it had three cans of broth with Alfredo Sauce, I thought... ewwww... But it was AWESOME!!! The only thing we didn't have was the tomatoes. I can imagine the addition of lots of other ingredients too, but it was perfect as it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Very Good! I had a 20 oz pack of chicken tortellini that I used. So, I left out the chicken. And, I used a can of diced tomatoes with garlic, basil, and oregano for flavor. It made a huge pot of soup, great for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This soup is delicious! I used about 30 ounces of homemade turkey broth and I was glad I did, we like a "brothier" soup and 24 ounces would not have been enough. I followed the rest of the recipe as written. Served with rolls and it was gobbled up by everyone. *side note: I could only find a 15 oz. bottle of the Classico Light Creamy Alfredo pasta sauce. It tasted just fine using all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
We could not get enough of this soup! Will deinitely make this again!Not a fan of dried tomato strips and did not add. I used chicken from a rotisserie bird and I even used frozen spinach. Delish!! MMmmmm MMmmmmm Mmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mizzkitty722

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Very easy and good! I added a can of drained mushrooms for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Macedon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States