Tortellini Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
I used this recipe as a main course for dinner and it was great! The only change I made was to saute sliced mushrooms with the garlic and basil. Served with a salad, it was perfect for a meatless meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
This recipe couldn't be easier - I bought pepperoni and mozzerella stuffed tortellini and prepared everything hours before the party. I served it warm, but people ate them long after they had cooled. Next time I make these, I will present them better - the dish needed color...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
My husband and I really did enjoy this dish. It is very simple to make and really is a simple and tasty dish. Very good flavor without making it too strong of a sauce. I make with a seafood dinner and it was just the perfect compliment. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
I made this as an appetizer for Christmas Day and my family loved it! It was easy to make and quite delicious. I used tri-color tortellini and it looked very nice. I will definately make this again. It's not only good as an appetizer but I also think it would make a great side dish for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I make a soup version of this recipe using more chicken broth, a handful of fresh baby spinach and green onion and a container of pesto from Trader Joes. It is divine on a crisp fall day ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilyGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
These were a big hit at the last party I attended, they were gone quickly! I did add the sauce to the cooked tortelli when I got to my destination as I found if you pre-mix it gets a little dry, but still not bad! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
I have made this recipe many times since getting it from this website. I am always asked to bring it to parties. Tastes wonderful either hot or cold. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
Used this with lunch...we found them to be pretty good. Different than your meat sauce tortellini. I didn't change a thing about this recipe and wouldn't if I made this again. I wonder if this could be turned into a main dish with some steamed veggies? Thanks Helen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2001
I added fresh mushrooms and made as an entree!! It was magnifico....How many individual tortellini's were considered a serving? 4 grams of fat would be excellent but that seems like a dream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
My 14 year old son says this is AWESOME! We used this as a main meal and it was very good. The only thing we did different was, we didn't add as much Basil. We used 1 1/2 teaspoon. 2 just sounded like to much. We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Shaffer Sundermeier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti and Meatballs Muffin Bites

Individual, party-ready spaghetti and meatballs bites.

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States