Tortellini Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami Shores, Florida, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Sorry, this was nothing but thickened chicken broth with dry basil in it. In my opinion, it neither tasted good, nor looked appetizing. Read the other reviews... most of the people that liked it did NOT follow the recipe. I'm sure I would have enjoyed plain-water cooked tortellini tossed with butter and Parmesan far more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkcooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
We loved this dish. This is the first review I've written and thought this dish was worthy. I made as a main dish and added some prochuttio ham to the garlic and I used fresh basil a friend gave us the day before. We like romano cheese way better than parmesan so I made that change too. I used the 28 oz package of 7 cheese tortellini from CostCo (2 28 oz packaged as one). My 19 year old even sat down to dinner with us which is a rarity. Can't wait to use the other package and have this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I used spinach-cheese tortellini. I used only the broth, added canned navy beans, onions and chopped sauted garlic. I served this as a main meal soup at a gathering and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This was so good!!! The only change I made was to use Italian seasoning instead of the dried basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This was so good and so simple! I had some mushrooms so I sauteed them with the garlic and basil and served with chicken as a main dish. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eljay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Living In: Newton, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I make a soup version of this recipe using more chicken broth, a handful of fresh baby spinach and green onion and a container of pesto from Trader Joes. It is divine on a crisp fall day ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilyGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
My 14 year old son says this is AWESOME! We used this as a main meal and it was very good. The only thing we did different was, we didn't add as much Basil. We used 1 1/2 teaspoon. 2 just sounded like to much. We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Shaffer Sundermeier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I didn't like this at all. I don't think it's bland, because there is quite a bit of basil and garlic. But the broth with the cornstarch makes a gel-like sauce that was very unappetizing, to put it nicely. There are much better choices for tortellini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I was excited to try this recipe, but found it very bland. It was certainly edible, but just nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

Breaded ravioli are fried and served with marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States