Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Nice alternative to regular pasta salad. Very colorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Made this for a party, it was such a big hit!!! It didn't last long at all!!! Everyone asked how to make it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Omg amazing. Everyone loved it. I only used one bell pepper and chopped finely . Just my preference. Who ever posted this recipe is awesome!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Very good! I used 1/2# of bacon and that was plenty. Instead of Cole slaw dressing, I used 1 cup of mayo mixed with 2 tsp. sugar,2 tsp. vinegar, and 1 tsp. celery seed. I took it to a pot luck and brought back an empty bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This was delicious! We had some friends over for dinner and served this - it was a big hit! The coleslaw dressing really works well with the broccoli. I found two kinds of coleslaw dressing at the grocery store - one with celery seeds and one with mustard; I opted for the one with celery seeds, and then mixed in a little mustard when I was making this. Served with shredded cheese and croutons for people to sprinkle on at the table if they wished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Made it for a BBQ and friends loved it. My husband didn't like the coleslaw dressing, though. Will try again with another dressing next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
My family loved this! I chopped the broccoli and onions with food chopper and added Serrano peppers. I made extra dressing - used light mayo and Splenda then added cayenne pepper. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Yummy and easy. I try to make everything from scratch, so I used the dressing from the Creamy Spiced Coleslaw recipe on AR. It was quite good and if you want to add grilled chicken, you've got a meal in a bowl!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I did the unthinkable. I had purchased Cole slaw dressing as the recipe called for, but ended up after a discussion with my husband using a lite creamy Caesar dressing. Also, used diced onion instead of green onions. This recipe is fabulous. Can't wait for lunch so I can have the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I knew I was going to love this recipe from the moment I first saw it and now, after making it today, I am not disappointed. I followed the recipe EXACTLY, which I almost never do, and wouldn't change a thing. I've already eaten 2 bowls of this and I only made it not even an hour ago! So I can't imagine how much better it's going to taste once it's had a chance for the flavors to mix a little more in the fridge overnight! This one is definitely going into my recipe box. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States