Tortellini and Sausage in Gorgonzola Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Changed up the cheeses a bit to use what I had and used a different sausage because the one listed wasn't available. I used a spicier sausage to cut through all the creaminess. Super yummy. will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea O.
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I think this dish has a lot of potential. I was really rich, but not in a good way. First I think 1/2 an onion would be plenty. That combined with Gorgonzola cheese was too much. It's all I can taste now. I bought Johnsons Cheddar sausage me and my husband didn't like this type of sausage it was a little too much like a hot dog. I think if less onion was used, different sausage and maybe different cheese proportions it could be a winner. If I get the courage up to give this recipe a second chance I will make changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea O.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I loved this recipe. I usually do not make things with less than a few hundred "loved" it ratings but I'm glad I did with this recipe. I had to use a few different substitutions since I was snowed in but it was absolutely delicious. I used sweet Italian sausage for the chicken sausage, Blue cheese for the Gorgonzola, smoked Gouda for Fontina and made my own Alfredo sauce using the "quick & easy alfredo sauce recipe" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
It was a good quick meal for my family. Everyone liked it and I would make it again. The only thing I did differently was the meat. My grocery store was out of the sausage, so I used chicken, which was probably a better choice for my family anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
This was great! I did not use sausage, but simply crumbled some bacon into the mixture at the time the recipe called for the sausage. Didn't change anything other than also added some fresh spinach to the onions and mushrooms. I'm not a gorgonzola fan but I was making this for the gorgonzola fan in my life, and I'll admit that I really enjoyed it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Loved this recipe. I made my own sauce using 1//2 cup fast free half and half and 1/2 cup heavy cream with 1/4 butter, Clove of garlic and fresh pram. The taste of sausage was a little over powering. Next time I will try chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wyomissing, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Very good. Didn't really like the sausage flavor. Next time will make without the meat. Very filling. Great pasta dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This was A-MAZ-ING!! Very easy to put together and had a rich luscious cheesy flavor. Instead of the olive oil, cooked some bacon to chop and add in and used the drippings to saute the onion and mushrooms. Will definitely be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Spicy Sausage Ragu

Watch how to make a super easy, unbelievably delicious pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States