Tortellini a la Carbonara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
Has anyone else looked at the nutrional facts on this recipe? I'm sure it is good, however, it's a heart attack on a plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Who cares about the fat content? As long as you don't eat like this every day, why worry? This is an awesome, easy recipe. I used cheese tortellini, and added peas. My family LOVED it and there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This was amazing! Everyone, including my young kids who do not usually like sauce on their pasta gobbled this up. They even had seconds. If you are looking for something healthy, modify this or look elsewhere. If you are looking for a sauce rich and full of flavor and don't care about the fat content then you have got to try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GuarinoMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Don't forget the peas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
Marina, life doesn't get any better than this. To cut down on the fat, I used evaporated skim milk. Believe me, when I've spent a week making low fat dinners, I'll definitely do the heavy cream route, but for now, this was great! For you guys who haven't used the new "brand name" boxed tortellini yet, please try it. I think it's better than frozen. Delicious and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
This is now the favorite recipe in the house. This recipe is very rich and can also be used for other cream sauce recipes, it is very easy to make. Next time I will suggest adding some garlic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2004
Unfortunately, I did not get to try this the night I made it. The next day it was good, but once you rewarm it the cheese separates into oil and cheese. But I could tell it would have been FANTASTIC the night of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
Now this is what I'm talking about. It's simple and non-time consuming. We made it last night and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I loved this recipe. I have been making this for a dish at christmas dinner to go along with all the italian food we have at christmas. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hadley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holyoke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
even my picky kids loved this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States