Tornado Twist Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
This is awesome; I make it regularly w/all varieties of 100% cranberry juices (cran-pom is my current fav). Cranberry juice is great for preventing UTI's, but I HATE it, so addling some diet sprite/sierra mist makes it taste a lot better. And it gives it bubbles. And I love bubbles. I don't usually measure, though, just pour about 2/3's juice and 1/3 diet soda. This would be a sneaky way to get kiddos to drink cran juices, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
this drink is very good! i was looking for cocktail ideas on the new years party ideas section of this website, and found this under the "mock"tail section. i really liked the name and decided to try it and add a little alcohol to mix & it was fantastic! i used sprite zero & added a lime wedge to it & a splash of vodka because thats what i had on hand and i loved it. i will be serving this drink every chance i get! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I remember drinking this as a kid all the time. I recently made this for a cookout my husband & I had and it was gone in the 1st hour! Everybody loved it & couldn't believe how simple it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
been making these for years, just never really measured out anything. Good combo thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
This is really good! You could really use any kind of dark colored juice for it! I will make it again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geranium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This is a delicious combination! I made enough for 1 serving. I did 4oz of 100% cranberry-pomegranite juice and 4oz Sprite zero. It strangely improved the flavor of both. I will definitely be making this again. I bet it would be great with gingerale to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
So easy and delicious. I can't believe how many people asked me how to make it. I threw in a bunch of frozen raspberries to make it look prettier in the punch bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
This is a wonderful way to get kids to drink more juice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
We make these all the time, they are my son's favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecakemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Grandpa made these for me all the time as a kid. Now I made them for my kids. I agree with lovestohost, we like it best with cranberry pomegranate but we make it with the whole cranberry family. NOTE: You can make this with diet soda and unsweetened cranberry juice, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Twist and Sparkle

Add fun fizz to your drinks with the Twist and Sparkle carbonating system.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States