Topsy-Turvy Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This was very good and fairly easy to make. My pie broke apart just a little when I flipped it, but the flavor was great and a nice change. Very well received at the Thanksgiving table. Thanks for sharing this, louc4!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I tried this recipe this week, it was fabulous. I made it as written except I needed more pecans to coat the bottom of the pan - so probably 3/4 of a cup. I was really skeptical about getting it out of the pan in one neat looking piece. I read other reviews which stressed the importance of getting it out of the pan in no more than five minutes after taking it out of the oven - so I set the timer and removed it successfully after 5 minutes. The center sank a bit but it was great. Guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katie58
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
yummy taste, easy, I didn't use a top crust and uses chopped nuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I have made this several times as written. When it gets to the holiday season, people start asking when I will make it. It's quite impressive when presented. I have a tray with curved edges which is just the right size for this pie. Keeps the caramel from running all over the place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Taste so good! I added a handfull of broken walnut pieces to fill in around the pecans. My wife says it's a keeper. She keeps snitching a forkfull before dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Made this for my hubby's bday since apple pie is his favorite! He loved it and couldn't get enough! I'd like it better with the addition of 1-2 cups of fresh/frozen cranberries. My husbands only complaints were he had to share with others and he gained weight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prince Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sara Kasprowicz
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This was fantastic. I made it for my husband's family and they loved it. It was gobbled up fast and given many compliments. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Kasprowicz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
EXCELLANT!!!! Scrumtious to look at.....And even more so to eat! LOVE the name of it.....am baking it for my son's restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I have been making this recipe for many years, and always get great reviews. I think I pulled it from a Pillsbury cook book that I borrowed from a friend. I had lost my hand-written copy of the recipe, so am very glad to find this again here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I made this delicious pie, it is a keeper! I used my own pie crust though.....we had a friend over to enjoy with us. It is beautiful to look at and to eat! A mixture between a apple and pecan pie. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States