Topsy-Turvy Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This was very good and fairly easy to make. My pie broke apart just a little when I flipped it, but the flavor was great and a nice change. Very well received at the Thanksgiving table. Thanks for sharing this, louc4!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I tried this recipe this week, it was fabulous. I made it as written except I needed more pecans to coat the bottom of the pan - so probably 3/4 of a cup. I was really skeptical about getting it out of the pan in one neat looking piece. I read other reviews which stressed the importance of getting it out of the pan in no more than five minutes after taking it out of the oven - so I set the timer and removed it successfully after 5 minutes. The center sank a bit but it was great. Guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katie58
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
yummy taste, easy, I didn't use a top crust and uses chopped nuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I have made this several times as written. When it gets to the holiday season, people start asking when I will make it. It's quite impressive when presented. I have a tray with curved edges which is just the right size for this pie. Keeps the caramel from running all over the place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Taste so good! I added a handfull of broken walnut pieces to fill in around the pecans. My wife says it's a keeper. She keeps snitching a forkfull before dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Made this for my hubby's bday since apple pie is his favorite! He loved it and couldn't get enough! I'd like it better with the addition of 1-2 cups of fresh/frozen cranberries. My husbands only complaints were he had to share with others and he gained weight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prince Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sara Kasprowicz
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This was fantastic. I made it for my husband's family and they loved it. It was gobbled up fast and given many compliments. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Kasprowicz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
EXCELLANT!!!! Scrumtious to look at.....And even more so to eat! LOVE the name of it.....am baking it for my son's restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I have been making this recipe for many years, and always get great reviews. I think I pulled it from a Pillsbury cook book that I borrowed from a friend. I had lost my hand-written copy of the recipe, so am very glad to find this again here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I made this delicious pie, it is a keeper! I used my own pie crust though.....we had a friend over to enjoy with us. It is beautiful to look at and to eat! A mixture between a apple and pecan pie. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States